We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
308
277
52
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
277
52
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street morning breakfast is convenient hotel in town water pressure in the shower queen bed clean rooms opened the window third floor box lunch would stay again laundry service within walking distance free wifi calafate noise spa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Great administration. Easy to spend time in the nicely laid-out lobby. Food is outstanding!!!!! Breakfast is included and overwhelmingly good and very diversified. Dinners are superb.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mariana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mariana,
Hotel staff appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion. We are pleased to know we have accomplished your expectations, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Calafate Parque is an excellent hotel to stay in. They offer a myriad of services such as an excellent buffet breakfast, scheduled jacuzzi/sauna, laundry service, and airport transfer. Their staff are very welcoming and provide valuable information about El Calafate. Their location is also close to all the major restaurants. This hotel is highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Walter,
We are honored to have accomplished your expectations. The staff is deeply responsible and committed to do our best. We appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide.
We hope to welcome you back again with your family or friends.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for 1 night and was disappointed by how worn the room was. Mold in the bathroom, fixtures old and warped - this place is aging. I raised the issue to the front desk and they were able to find a replacement room - so kudos to them for trying to work with us to find an alternative option. The staff is very helpful and welcoming and the buffet breakfast was adequate. For the location, this hotel is a good option - but be aware and manage your expectations!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion. Is is significant for us so we can measure the quality service in every Hotel Department. Regarding you comments, we will focus on solving every situation detailed. We are deeply sorry to have not accomplished your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gertente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was the most "luxurious" hotel that we had booked on our Patagonian experience and was the perfect place that we could have chosen for a day of rain.
The breakfast is surprisingly good with fresh fruit and a large choice of sweet and salty yummies. Best of all was the sauna. Unfortunately, because of the size of it you only get a time slot allocated but still a great way to spend part of a rainy day inside.
Finally, it needs to be mentioned that this hotel is very centrally located and close to the tour operators and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Christian!
We are extremely honoured to have accomplished your expectations. The staff is deeply committed to provide the best enjoyable and comfortable experience possible and work everyday to achieve higher quality standars.
We hope to welcome you back again with your family or friends.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. As other reviews have said the walls are very thin and you can here noise from other rooms but this did not bother us. We had two rooms. One room with the king bed and one room with 2 twin beds. I stayed in the room with 2 twin beds and there was enough room for us to spread out. The water pressure in the shower was really good. The beds were pretty comfortable. The hotel helped arrange the taxi pick up from the airport to the hotels during it was very effecient. The front desk was also helpful in making suggestions for other tours. We ordered the box lunch for one of our excursions and I would skip this if I did it again. We also like the work out room. It was large enough space for us to stretch and do yoga. The location of the hotel is ideal and it is very easy to walk everywhere we needed to go

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Julie,
We are honored to have accomplished your expectations. The staff is deeply responsible and committed to do our best. We appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide.
We hope to welcome you back again with your family or friends.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews