We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
884
467
79
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
467
79
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two blocks the main street games room hot choices ping pong small town third floor comfortable hotel two nights excellent hotel well run hotel small gym our room was spacious dogs barking buffet breakfast fresh fruit convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This is a lovely hotel with excellent service and in a good location. We took the early morning flight from Buenos Aires to El Calafate so we arrived at the Hotel Kosten Aike at around 9am and the lady at the reception told us we could check in even if it was 5 hours before normal check-in time of 2pm. She also told us that we could already have buffet breakfast for free and she had our luggage brought up to our room while we were eating. We stayed in a twin room which was comfortable and spacious enough. The minor watchout is that the door doesn't automatically lock when you step out like it does in other hotels so you have to lock your door with the key when you leave the room. It is two blocks away from a main street where you can find many restaurants, cafes, and shops. The hotel restaurant doesn't have a very extensive menu but the service is very friendly and professional. There is a souvenir shop in the lobby that has very good prices when compared to shops outside. There is also a game room next to the lobby that has a pool table, a ping pong table, and a foosball table. There is also a 24-hour convenience store just across the street. We stayed here for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosten A, RECEPCION at Hotel Kosten Aike, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Sir,
It was an honor to have had you as our guests, and we thank you for taking time to share with other travelers such as your experience at our hotel and for leaving us such warm comments about our staff and the service offered.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Atte
Kosten Aike Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

People very friendly and helpful , rooms ample, clean, beds comfortable.

Breakfast was simple. Bit more variety in cereals would be good. No granola. Good to add no fat milk to options.

Cafe area nice. Internet pretty limited but that’s calafate and Argentina.

Located only 3 blocks from main town drag.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sydneypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosten A, RECEPCION at Hotel Kosten Aike, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Sydney,
It was an honor to have had you as our guests, and we thank you for taking time to share with other travelers such as your experience at our hotel and for leaving us such warm comments about our staff and the service offered.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Atte
Kosten Aike Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely a gorgeous place ! Loved it !! Thanks to all of you for making me feel welcomed ! Very friendly ! Very professional very close to town ...walking distance to everything. Loved the fireplace! ❤

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosten A, RECEPCION at Hotel Kosten Aike, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Grace,
It was an honor to have had you as our guests, and we thank you for taking time to share with other travelers such as your experience at our hotel and for leaving us such warm comments about our staff and the service offered.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Atte
Kosten Aike Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed there 4 nights and we were very comfortable very close to the Calafate city center. The staff was very nice, specially Nadia who helped us in every need we had: excursions, transfers... Definitelly you should stay there if you’re thinking going to El Calafate and enjoyint the most.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Laia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosten A, RECEPCION at Hotel Kosten Aike, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Laia,
It was an honor to have had you as our guests, and we thank you for taking time to share with other travelers such as your experience at our hotel and for leaving us such warm comments about our staff and the service offered.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Atte
Kosten Aike Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This is a really nice family hotel with charming and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and very spacious common parts. We ate in the bar one evening - it's a very limited menu - and had breakfast each morning in the restaurant and everything was nicely presented and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosten A, RECEPCION at Hotel Kosten Aike, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Lan:

It was an honor to have had you as our guests, and we thank you for taking time to share with other travelers such as your experience at our hotel and for leaving us such warm comments about our staff and the service offered.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Atte

Kosten Aike Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews