We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
5
16
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
16
13
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Our tour company stayed at this hotel on our way to El Chalten. We would have led a revolt if it had been more than one night. Driving up to the hotel it looks like the architecture was inspired by an architect from the former Soviet Union. Very basic is an understatement for this hotel. Inside the hotel it shows lots of wear. The rooms were spartan and in need of repair. Lots of mold in the bathroom. Everything went down hill when we braved the bathtub. The water did not drain properly. It backed up into the bathroom saturating the floor. The front desk gave us a bathmat and said good luck. The desk clerk was more concerned with his dinner than fixing the problem. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Worst hotel in our two week trip to Chile and Argentina. I'd recommend any other hotel unless your stay is free and then don't use the bathroom.

Room Tip: Don't use the bathtub
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeddyGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

The hotel room had a nice view, but the quality was poor. We asked for a plug for the bathtub and was given one. When we went to drain it, the water came up the floor drain and flooded the bathroom. the person working brought us a bath mat and basically just left us to clean it up. (He was eating) . I would suggest our trip organizer not use this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our first impression when arrive this hotel is how can we survive hear also hotel staff can not speak Englist at all,body languge only . But after we stay for 2 night we feel better and better because hotel staff try hard to support us. Everything are quite good facility, room, clealiness environment except logation because nothing around there only the lake. The distance from downtown quite far and no bus service have to go by taxi only (around 20 peso/ trip). Have Wifi but can not connect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This place is in a middle of nowhere and has no shuttle. Unless you have a car, have no choice, or are forced into this “hotel” – avoid it! We got stuck here for 1 night by the agency. You have to take a taxi (to be called by a front desk) to get anywhere near civilization, food, etc. Taxi will take a max of 4 people and will cost $35 AR to nearest food, civilization, etc. From outside it looks like it is in final stages of new construction, but inside it is actually very old. Cheap and very, very used furniture. One of the cheap card keys to our room was able to open Every room in the hotel. We had 2 rooms, so found it by accident. When brought up to front desk, they did not believe at first, but then were unfazed. They take no cards, Wi-Fi is only an appearance – does not work and even network is not found. The only PC is below the ground floor. It is older than me, running unsupported Windows operating system, painfully slow and locks up. Staff is useless and every time provided us wrong information. There is no food service between breakfast and dinner – kitchen is closed. A new-to-us front desk man took pity on us and made us fried chicken and mashed potatoes, the only thing available. He was the only helpful staff member and we thanked him. You get breakfast, but just barely. I would rate it somewhere between 1 and 2 stars. At least gets a room facing the lake – not much to see, but at least you won’t have an insult added to injury…

Room Tip: At least get a Lake view room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldPhotoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

New hotel, great spacy modern rooms with lake views. Lacks balconies. Friendly helpful staff and perfect breakfast. It is a little out of town (30 mins walking) but taxis are cheap (4 USD). Good value. The area is not finished yet, just as the hotel. We had a perfect relaxing stay though and it will be a perfect spot when it is all finished.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateutrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews