We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tronador
Nearby Hotels
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
USD 417
USD 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
USD 439
USD 302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Design Suites Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)
USD 378
USD 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
USD 245
USD 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
USD 242
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
USD 287
USD 196
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Tirol Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
USD 504
USD 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
99
14
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
14
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingfantastic roomincredible locationplace to staystayed longercomfortable bedstroutbeatricemountainsargentinabungalowlakesidespanishlodge
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2010

A wonderful family business hotel located in the heart of the mountains.
With my family had incredible time fishing, horse riding and hacking to hiding water falls.
In the evening after a home cook meal you can chill out enjoying a magnificent view of an emerald lake.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macaplanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

It is hard to describe in a review how beautiful this place is, there are no words, photos, or thoughts to say the spiritual connection you will feel when you visit this place.

The magnificent Marcardi lake, Cerro Tronador, Fly fishing, homemade cooking, the out of this world costumers service given by Beatriz, Sonia, Benny and Oscar.

Please check the short youtube video of the hotel and its surroundings.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ceFgcglDYMI

From the bottom of my heart come see and feel this place, it is worth the trip from Bariloche.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulianW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Hotel Tronador, on the banks of Lake Mascardi, is one beautiful hotel.

The rooms are rustic but luxurious. Wooden floors so polished that you could see your face in them!! The beds are huge and the views from the balcony are stunning. Our balcony faced the lake and mountain range - Mount Tronador is 3,500m and is the first thing you seen when you wake up in the morning...beautiful!!

Due to the fact that there's nowhere else for miles (apart from a few campsies) the hotel is full board only. This would normally be a no no for us as we like finding our own places to eat but the food at Tronador was great. Lunch and evening meals were 4 courses but you never felt like you'd eaten too much.

Good wines too, reasonably priced, not like in the UK where they nail you to the ground because they know you have nowhere else to go.

We stayed here for 3 nights in the end and were really sad to leave. The hotel offers great walking trails, horse riding and boat trips across the lake to another area to explore. There's even a waterfall that takes <1hr to reach from the hotel.

We loved this place!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dark_Horse1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

BENITO VEREERTBRUGGHEN sat with with Dick and I for over an hour and shared his four-generation history of the Hotel Tronador. The determination and struggle of his Great Grandfather continues to hummm... throughout the magnificent buildings, delicious fresh meals and freely offered smiles from staff/family.

The turquise lake shifts in scenery as the day passes but at each juncture a glorious and unique picture imprints one's memory. The hikes, rafting, horseback riding and overall tenor make this corner of the world and absolute stopping off point. We are currently on our fourth day and hate to leave; truly, both of us could stay for a couple of weeks.

I recommend Hotel Tronador so highly that I encourage each of you reading this review to change your itinerary and visit; you will never forget it! Do a google search by putting in Hotel Tronador, Argentina and enjoy an excellent website. The hotel is in the RIO NEGRO PROVINCE, Bariloche, Argentina.

Enjoy and thank you for the opportunity to share a rare and authentic experience.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank animated225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Tronador for 4 nights during a busy trip through Patagonia in November.
The facilities were great, wonderful home cooked food, beautiful rooms and considerate warm hospitality from Beatrix and her family. The riding was fantastic, even for us beginners, and the scenery and aspects of the lake unforgettable.
We fished and rafted and walked and rode, and it was with real sadness that we left to continue our journey.
It is remote and we did not have our own transport, but we were picked up and returned to the airport,despite significant flight delays!!
An absolute delight!!

3  Thank ChristineWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews