We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,302
615
130
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
615
130
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake facing indoor pool nice property workout room main building breakfast was excellent busy road loved this hotel nahuel huapi each morning fresh fruit cabana spa taxi town oat views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We stayed for more than a couple of days. Our experiences ranged from amazing to poor, depended on the day. The room was spacious and comfortable, and clean. The air freshener or detergent they used is highly perfumed and very overpowering.
The issue here is not the staff willingness, who frankly were great in general. No: what is missing at this hotel is systems and organisation, which can only be improved if the management team are in the right place at the right time, which they simply are not. How can they then manage, set, maintain or improve standards. Every department was erratic, housekeeping frequently forgot towels, chemical bottles left in the room, missed replenishing amenities kitchen was at times far to slow and the food quality especially in the bar varied drastically on a daily basis, from excellent to very poor. The problem therein is that if you were to send any poor food back, you'd never be sure how long before you may get food back.
The staff are willing and very friendly with only one exception, a lady who served in the restaurants for whom everything seemed to be a problem.
If a single member of staff stands out it is Nancy at reception

Room Tip: Book a lake view room, simply breathtaking views even at the extra cost1
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsterGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MonsterGuest,

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We are delighted that you found our facilities comfortable and our staff friendly and attentive.

We have addressed the issues of being consistent with our standards with our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage Managers, so future guests perceive only our outstanding customer service and product quality during their stay.

Hope nevertheless that your have great memories of the rest of our services, of your trip to Bariloche and of the scenery of the region. Best regards form the whole team at Villa Huinid !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

wonderful view with lovely lake and mountain view! watch out for the antique lift which is small and slow !noise in the hotel could be a problem.the staff at the front desk could be more friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: there is n aircon but only heaters. sleep without them and you will be OK!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eddie P,

We are delighted that you liked the lake and mountain views from Villa Huinid and our gardens in Spring ! However, we are sad that you perceived our front desk staff not friendly enough, since we take a lot of effort in training to assure excellent customer service and that our guests feel welcome. We´ll look into it to make sure future guest feel the warmth of our team and their willingness to assist. Hope however, that you enjoyed the rest of our services and facilities like our Spa and buffet breakfast and that you have great memories of your trip and the scenery of Bariloche. Best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel, with a warm swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Plus the spa and the view. It is located about 1 mile from downtown. The breakfast was full of sweets. They have a game room, a good size gym and a beautiful yard.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Alexandre M,

Thank you for sharing your review about Villa Huinid ! We are delighted that you found our location convenient and enjoyed our Spa and gardens with views of the lake and mountains. Hope you have great memories of your trip and that you will return to Bariloche and to stay with us some day in the future. Best regards from the whole team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Great place to stay while visiting Bariloche. Awesome staff, great location and beautiful amenities!Delicious and timely food. 1 km walk to Center of town where you can find the best chocolate places and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soli1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Soli1927,

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your opinion about our location and attitude of our staff ! We are delighted that you liked Villa Huinid and found us a great place to stay in Bariloche. Also that you enjoyed our food and amenities. Hope you have great memories of your trip, of the scenery around us and of the beauty of the region. We look forward to being your hosts again in the future. Best regards from the whole team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed on this hotel for 6 days and I can say it’s worth the money! The staff is always friendly and ready to help you with anything you need. Our room was located a bit far from the reception and breakfast areas, which could be a bad thing if you don’t have a car, but it wasn’t since all we had to do was call the reception and someone would come pick us up. The room itself is a bit small but it has everything you need and the bathroom is great! Breakfast was great, it had a great variety of breads, jellies pies, beverages and also eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruits and cereal. The hotel restaurant, Batistín, is very good. We had dinner there twice during our stay and the waiters were always nice, the food was great and it also had a great selection of wines. The price is almost the same as the famous restaurants in town and the quality of the food is amazing! If you go to Bariloche, it’s a great option with a great price for your stay! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Camila C,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your experience at Villa Huinid. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, liked our food and found our staff friendly and attentive. And also very pleased that you would choose us again when you return to Bariloche.

We hope you have great memories of your trip and of the scenery around the hotel and the region. Looking forward to seeing you again soon to provide you one more time with our best possible service. Best regards from the whole team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews