We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nesta, is the best!”

Circuito Chico Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We're located at the very entrance of the magnificent Circuito Chico loop, and are open all year round. Our bikes have 24 gears, disk brakes and front suspension, and are checked on a daily basis to keep them in optimal conditions for you. We offer road assistance service, specially designed maps, and all the information you need to have a great experience. During summer, you can also sail Lake Moreno crystal clear waters with us, either on a kayak or on a SUP.
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I was lucky to have perfect weather, sunny, gentle breeze. The scenery is so incredible, I need to return one more time, thank God for such beauty. Nice Bike, good guys. man

Thank Matheus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi, Matheus! Thanks a lot for your review. We know Nefta is good, but this is a whole new revelation!! He will be very happy to know he is as well appreciated by our cyclists :)
Of course you can come back!! We take your word! Try to visit us next time during summer, when the kayaks are open, and we promise you, you'll get a whole new Bariloche for your amazement. Take care, and keep pedaling!

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

27km circuit, quite easy with no really serious climbs, expect to take 3hrs with some stops. Lots of nice places for picnics so would suggest taking one. Bikes are quite old, bit crunchy on the gears and squealing brakes. Ok thing to do if going into the mountains is not your thing.

Thank Oli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director General at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

He, Oli!
Thanks a lot for your comment. Seems you have a good pair of legs, since most people feel the uphill to Panoramic Point is "memorable". Nevertheless, is good to know you could relax and enjoy the landscape while pedaling the Circuito Chico.
Regarding the bikes, we are sorry to hear you found them crunchy and squeaky. We do check our bikes on a daily basis in order to keep them functional, and we change as many units as possible every year to keep our float updated and upgraded. We hope next time you come cycling with us, we can give you an out-of-the-box bike so the sole thing you listen to is singing birds and the breeze between the leaves.
Kind regards,

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The staff was super friendly, helpful and informative, the bikes were in great condition and we had no issues with equipment. They estimate around 5 hours to complete the Circuito with a leisurely pace and plenty of stops; we did it in about 4 hours, and there were definitely difficult parts including ones where we had to walk the bikes instead of ride them. The views and scenery are totally worth it though! Would highly recommend if you are looking for a fun outdoor activity in Bariloche (just block out at least half a day; you can also combine this with the lookout at Cerro Campanario, which is a few hundred meters before bike rental location).

Thank dermora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Dermora!
Thanks a lot for your kind words! We are happy to know you had such a great time cycling with us, and that you truly made the most of your day. We work hard and harder everyday to allow our cyclist have such amazing experiences in Circuito Chico, so it's glad to know it's paying off. Hope you can come visit us again soon!

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely day cycling the circuito and really enjoyed it! I would highly recommend this if you are visiting the Bariloche region.

Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello, Julie!
Thank you for your comments! We always want to make our cyclist feel relaxed, happy and cared... Good to know you had a lovely day. Hope you can come again soon.
Regards,

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Looks like a decent bike rental. Bikes cost 380 pesos per bike. There are also more expensive bikes (450 pesos I think) but I don't see the purpose in that.

The bikes are 30 pesos more expensive than Cordillera Bike Rental by the way. Walk al little further (right on the roundabout, after 100m on the left side) and save some money.

Thank François V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circuito Chico Adventure also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Circuito Chico Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing