We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circuito Chico bike tour”

Circuito Chico Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We're located at the very entrance of the magnificent Circuito Chico loop, and are open all year round. Our bikes have 24 gears, disk brakes and front suspension, and are checked on a daily basis to keep them in optimal conditions for you. We offer road assistance service, specially designed maps, and all the information you need to have a great experience. During summer, you can also sail Lake Moreno crystal clear waters with us, either on a kayak or on a SUP.
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This was a really great tour. My wife and I rented bikes from the rental shop and the staff was very friendly. They gave us maps, suggestions, and contact info in case we had any trouble. We toured most of the circuit and made stops at Gilberts cerveceria, Patagonia cerveceria, hotel llaollao, and a couple of the panoramic view spots. We got a little tired so we had to call the team to pick us up at hotel Llaollao. I highly recommend.

1  Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello, Jeff!
Thanks a lot for your review! We also remember you two fondly!
The idea of the Circuito Chico is as you mentioned, make stops, enjoy the place, the landscape and the nature (well, and a little beer, as well... but remember: you are cycling!)
Really happy to know you had a great time, and hopefully, we'll have you back soon! Of course, you can count on us to pick you up again, but a rematch back to base would be good, don't you think? ;)

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The staff is friendly, efficient and informative. When my Spanish failed, they quickly picked up in English. The bikes are so far the best I've rented in this country, but that isn't saying much. The gears worked, the brakes only a little slow to respond. They describe this bike as a "cross bike." It's a mountain bike, and a cheap one at that. It's heavy! And today I climbed 2300 feet, that's the circuit plus some. No clip-ins so a lot of quad work.
Still, an amazing day! No problems.
Up the street is Cordillero which is slightly cheaper, incredible service and (I'll find out for sure tomorrow but I believe) better quality bikes.

Thank ceceliainDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We were in a bit of a hurry and only had a few hours before they closed. They clear, efficient and everything was good. They told us the 2 prices available, but having just read the reviews after, it appears the price in March (from the other review here was 210 pesos each) we were charged about 390 pesos each... seems a big difference, so would be nice if the prices were written somewhere

Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi, Ross!!!

Thanks for leaving us a comment! Trip Advisor helps tourists all around the globe to plan their holidays in the most efficient way. In Argentina, economy is quite unstable, and every year prices go up considerably. Unfortunately, that impacts on tourism as well. Our prices are published along with a parts and extra services price list next to the cashier, but we are seeking to make it more visible in order to respond to our customer's feedback.
Nevertheless, we are glad to know you had a great time!! (that's the aim). We keep working hard to make all our cyclists happy.
Best regards,

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Open all year round????
At the 18,3km???
Are you sure you are still even in Bariloche?

The agency doesn't exist anymore or moved but they are still distributing incorrect information on flyers in all the city.

Don't waste your time in looking for them, you would only spoil a day because of this unserious agency.

2  Thank Daniele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello, Daniele!

We are no fake agency, but we indeed had troubles from May to Nov of 2016 (since we were moving next-door and had some paper-related issues) when we were not able to open. Most hostels, public services and tourism agencies were notified about this, but the extent of our campaigns is quite big as to make everything disappear for good. We are sorry you got misinformed about it: shuttling from the city center to km 18 is indeed a long way to find nothing. We hope you get another chance to come and cycle with us.
Best regards,

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We hired bikes here yesterday, planning to cycle the Circuito Chico. The gentlemen who dealt with us was very efficient and had very good English despite telling us he didn't! He talked us through the route very thoroughly and made sure we knew all of our options and the time scale to do them within. This all seemed straight forward as did paying and receiving safety equipment (helmet and hi viz vest). We paid AR$280 each for full day bike hire which we thought was possibly slightly higher than we wanted to pay, but all of the equipment was in good condition to reflect the price. We had to do a quick cycle round to check the brakes and gears before we set off which I thought was great to cover our backs and the hire company's too. Luckily we had no problems with the bikes during our cycle, but I felt if we had, we easily could have phoned the gentleman at the hire place to come and assist. Very good service 10/10!

Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circuito Chico Adventure also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Circuito Chico Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing