We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, but needs improvement”
Review of Apart del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apart del Lago
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I booked this hotel through my timeshare and stayed for a week on honeymoon. The reason to stay here has got to be the views of the lake and surrounding mountains. The hotel itself is charming, and the staff is friendly and helpful. This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but is rather cozy. My husband and I had dinner a couple of times in the hotel restaurant, and were very pleased with the food and the service. The jacuzzi was closed during my stay, but the pool was warm and had more of those great views.

There are a few things this hotel should fix to improve guest experience, as some things really got on my nerves as the week went on.

1. New bedding and linens. The bed did not have a fitted sheet, so the mattress was exposed at the top and bottom. Not very sanitary. The pillows were also uncomfortable and old.
2. Let guests control the heating in their own rooms. The room was always too hot, and the strong wind made it impossible leave the windows open at night.
3. New tap handles. They were extremely difficult to get the water on and off.
4. Improve the locks. Every time I wanted to open the door from the inside, I needed to use the key. This is a safety hazard.
5. I did not notice a fire alarm anywhere in the room or in the hallway. With the doors needing keys to open, and wooden bars placed over the windows, a fire could be catastrophic.

These things fixed, my review would have been 5 stars, because I really thought this was a charming place on Playa Bonita with a bus stop right out front, making it easy to get around town without a car.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartdellago, Rep. Comercial at Apart del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017


Estimated, first of all many gracios by his commentary. For us it is very useful.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had wonderful days at this charming place. Congrats to the staff, they are so kind always. The best was the clean and confortable beds with great views to the lake.
The only negative thing about there was the wifi connection, please make it better.
Nice tip: they are some big birds that ask for food at the windows of the dinning room ❤

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paulina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartdellago, Rep. comercial at Apart del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017


Thank you very much, we are waiting for you again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Furniture not according to rate, poorly maintained, rugs dirty and with patches. Room set for four and only two hand towels, none were available at my request. Worst of all, from 3 pm to 7 pm, Norway of getting a simple soft drink or mineral water, all closed an not even a simple vending machine !!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _hcmy_web
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartdellago, Rep Comercial at Apart del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017
Google Translation

Muy buenos días estimado. Muchas gracias por su comentario , para nosotros es de gran valor ya que trabajamos en equipo para brindar el mejor servicio.
Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This apart-hotel has been a go to for our 3-star standard lodging on many of our Signature Tours. The location is central to multiple activities and is only 15 minutes from Centro Civico and the ski area of Cerro Catedral.
The views are absolutely incredible and many rooms and apartments look out onto the shores of Lago Nahuel Huapi. There is a lovely restaurant in the main lodge and the pool and spa are a great place to relax after a long day on the slopes. Beach access is also part of the package and it is nice to walk along the smooth rock of Playa Bonita on a sunny afternoon.
The staff is always accommodating and will even call a car for you if you need to make a quick run into town. Each apartment suite has ample room for ski gear and a balcony to sit on while watching the sunset over the glistening waters.

Room Tip: Third floor apartments on the west side provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatagoniaSkiTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartdellago, Rep. Comercial at Apart del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments, this is very helpful for us in order to improve our services. We hope to see you soon again on our premises. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Ten years ago this apart hotel might have been one of the best ones in Barioche. Right know the hotel needs a full renovation to keep being a high-starred property. The rooms are nice but oldish. Standard suites do not have a little fridge and desk. Hence, even having the possibility to buy cooked food in the restaurant, no place is found on the room to have the meal.
Views are amaizing and the sound of the lake can be heard form the room.
Breakfast is just ok and might be improved to be inline with what is expected.
Pool area is really nice but gym area is quite small.
Regarding the neighborhood, one kilometer around the property great restaurants can be found for dinner and the local bus might arrive every 30 minutes to take you to the center.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dru_Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartdellago, Rep. Comercial at Apart del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

First of all thank you very much for your comment, for us it is very useful as we work quipo day to give the best service.
We would like to have them again for our apart and bribdarles a profit.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
3.4 km away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#19 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
251 reviews
1.7 km away
La Cascada Hotel
La Cascada Hotel
#45 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
187 reviews
3 km away
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
#30 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
632 reviews
2 km away
Los Robles Apart & Spa
Los Robles Apart & Spa
#34 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
81 reviews
1.5 km away
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
#74 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart del Lago

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo Km 7911, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AFA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $142 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apart del Lago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the coast of Nahuel Huapi Lake in Bonita Beach, over the Bustillo Av 7911, Only 10 minutes drive from the sky center (Cerro Catedral) or 8 minutes from town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apart del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Del Lago Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing