We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
105
120
46
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
120
46
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

Dirty rooms with smelly beds and pillows. Surly staff who never apologise and clearly don't give a toss. The night manager was rude to us after we arrived after a 20 hour drive. The pool was filthy and I have photos to prove it. Breakfast was laughable and most things were stale. After complaining we got a ten per cent discount but not on the whole price - only what was left to pay. No apology. The bed I had was collapsed in the middle. Everything felt dated and sticky. The location is good but the hotel lets itself down over and over. Stay anywhere else in barlioche.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartdellago, Representante Comercial at Apart del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015
Google Translation

Antes que nada, muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Lamentamos mucho , no poder cubrir con sus expectativas.
Nos gustaría volver a recibirlos para poder lograrlas.
Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This place was fantastic. We stayed here for 4 nights and it was amazing. We had a ground floor room where your patio door opens up to a lawn with some chairs and the lake right in front of you. The view is amazing and Playa Bonita is right there. The rooms are very outdated and the bed was crowned. But it was a great place to lay our heads at the end of the night.
If i could offer any advice to anyone visiting Bariloche during summer it would be to book your hotel room after 6000km. The restaurants are absolutely amazing and it is peaceful. You can rent a car if that suits your fancy or just hitchhike everywhere. We choose to run 4 miles (each way) every morning to Lago Gutierrez. This seems like a great place to spend some time with friends on a hot day. Also Pachi Mamas restaurant is near by and the food smells amazing.
The receptionist Laura was so sweet and helped us out soo much. I can not thank her enough for her hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeyZeus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartdellago, Rep. Comercial at Apart del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015
Google Translation

Estimado, muchas gracias por sus comentarios, para nosotros fue un placer recibirlos y esperamos pronto tenerlos nuevamente en nuestro Apart
Saludos cordiales
Atte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The pros: unbeatable location, clean, beautiful exterior
The cons: The rooms really need a facelift. They could be better decorated, but the biggest issue for us was temperature control. There was no way for us to control the radiator, so the room was very stuffy even when we asked the staff to lower the temperature. Depending on who it was, the staff was sometimes nice and helpful, but sometimes inattentive and a little rude. On our last night there, we asked reception to reserve a cab for us to the airport. We confirmed with them twice, but the cab did not show up.

This hotel has the potential to be one of the best in Bariloche due to it's location, but it needs to work on the little things (and then move on to a much needed renovation). In the meantime, there are other properties nearby worth looking into. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LatinAmericanIdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed there for a week last December. It is very hard to find a better location or lakeviews. Perfect for couples (not so great if you have babies like myself). For a reason difficult to understand the staff is less than great. It seems that they are not pleased of working there. Pity!
In any case, you can't be closer to the Nahuel Huapi!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleRazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hosteria Del Lago is perfectly located for easy access to the ski area (Cerro Catedral) in one direction, Bariloche restaurants and shopping tin the other. View across the Lake are sunny, good visibility to Cerro Bayo, far off to the northwest. Staff is friendly, not a of English, as typical, with a few exceptions like the young woman who plans their excursions, who was fluent as well. Exchange rate is unofficially very good (at a casa de cambio). Pay in pesos and the Hosteria has a discount. Comfortable rooms, post and beam wood look, spacious on upper floor. Big breakfast in house, everything but eggs are on the buffet. Bus line is up on the main road, but we had a rental car, good free parking. Restaurants not to be missed: Alto del Fuego (cease fire), Don Molina's. Steak and wine on your list? Great skiing and sightseeing? You have come to the right place, off the beaten path. Also, for powderhounds, Cerro Bayo, as yet undiscovered it seems.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews