We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, friendly and helpfull”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and Rear View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and Rear View
Living Room Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Garden and Rear View
Living Room
Entrance
View from Street (Winter)
Dining area
Kitchen
Aerial View
Open plan space
Kitchen from dining area
Dining area
Bathroom
Dining Area
View from street
Entrance from Street
Second bedroom
Play area half a block away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro, Patagonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dicky1080
Pucon, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly and helpfull”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great house, great location and great landlord. We hab a fab time staying here and Ashley was very helpfull from our inital enquiries through to the end of our stay.

Would highly recomend to other travelers that want a decent, honest service in a very beautiful part of the world.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leoa36
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the apartment for 4 weeks and had a great time there. The property was as presented and we encountered no surprises. The place was clean and comfortable especially the bed. Ashley was wonderful, always helpful and accommodating but not overbearing. the location was great away from the crowds in town but close enough to places so we didn't need a car during our stay. the buses took us everywhere we wanted to go and the stop was just a few hundred feet away. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance which we found quite good and one excellent (we went 4 times). Thanks for being a wonderful host Ashley. We would definitely recommend this place to stay and would certainly come back on our next trip to Bariloche.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for hikers who like to cook!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying at this cottage. Ashley was great - he helped with everything including getting a bus pass the night we arrived. As others have mentioned, he has a brochure which he sent to us in advance with information & maps which was very useful. The cottage is outside of town which we liked. It was easy to take the bus to various hikes. You should go downtown once but that was enough for us. If you want to be close to lots of shops & restaurants, you may not enjoy this cottage. There was a nice yard which we didn't use much.

The kitchen was small but pretty well furnished. There were several little stores just down the street where we went most days to buy food. There is internet which worked fine. We didn't watch much TV but I did watch a DVD one afternoon when it was raining - there is an extensive collection.

It is not a fancy modern apartment. It is small, cute, casual cottage. We would definitely go back there if we return to Bariloche!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Hi Carole
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and i'm pleased to hear you made full use of the kitchen. I'd just like to add that for those who don't want to cook, there is also an excellent selection of restaurants within walking distance of the cottage. For example, the Salamandra is very popular with guests and is just half a block away. It's currently rated number 2 on Trip Advisor. Also within the same block is a parilla/steak house and a new vegetarian restaurant which is proving to be very popular. A kilometer further on are El Patacon and Las Morillas, and also close by is La Cruz, a local micro-brewery.
Best regards
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles M
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Secluded, quiet cottage.”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved this cosy, quiet cottage where we could cook our own meals and if we decided to go out to eat the superb local La Salamandra Pulpera restaurant was a five minute walk away. The property is located a short distance from the main lake side road, but is totally sheltered from the constant traffic noise. A short ten minute drive or one of the frequent local buses (make sure you have a pre bought bus pass) will get you into Bariloche. The ski field is twenty minutes the other way, but beware the ski bus is often full by the time it reaches the stop on the main road instead we caught a taxi for $100Arg to the ski field.
Inside the cottage there is a good sized lounge kitchen area with adequate heating, we were there during a big winters storm and the place was always warm. The bedrooms are located upstairs with a double in one room and singles in the other. We loved lying in bed listening to the raptors calling in the early morning before a days skiing.
One of the best advantages of staying at this property is Ashley the owner who is English and speaks Spanish, he lives in the other half of the cottage so is easy to reach. He was awesomely helpful, making bookings, helping us when our hire car broke down and having loads of local knowledge over things to do and see. Real Gold!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and the amazing owner.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing