We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
291
141
32
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
141
32
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor internet connection walking distance swimming pool jacuzzi lake apartment
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Great luxurious and spacious place. A little distance from the centre but very relaxing. The jacuzzi was heaven :). We had the loft, was really nice. Beds are good as well. Breakfast could be better but this is almost everywhere the case.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eltine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestiondeCalidad, Gerente at Rochester Hotel Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

For Rochester Hotels, it is really important to know our guests' preferences in order to succeed in satisfying their needs.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on our daily work. They let us know we are successfully achieving our goals.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon.
Manager
Rochester Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

It is veey well located hotel.
The room is large, quiet and comfortable. Free parking.
Nice heated swimming pool? You can swim outdoor even in a cold weather.
The problem is that it is far from the room. I.e. You have to use the clothing in the reception building where the pool is located. Imagine the logistic to be back to your room (in a cold weather).
The breakfast is served in your room under request in the night before. There is a kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DinhoEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestiondeCalidad, Gerente at Rochester Hotel Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear guest,
Every day we listen to our guests' needs in order to improve our services and to achieve our most important goal: exceeding guests' expectations
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on our daily work. They let us know we are successfully achieving our goals.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon.
Manager
Rochester Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We had a split level room with AMAZING views of the lake. The apartment like room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need- including a refrigerator. The bathroom is located in the first floor with a huge jacuzzi tub- there is also a stand up shower with good pressure and heated floors, a lovely touch. The bedroom is upstairs. It is truly a beautiful room/apartment. The only fault, which is not theirs at all but if you have young children it is something to keep in mind- not to deter from staying here though just to be conscious of and aware. There are many things that make this apartment dangerous for small children- the stairs which are beautiful don't have a wall or railing, the upstairs has a railing with wires which is lovely but a child can very easily fall through- the deck, both upstairs and downstairs are the same way.
Although we had to child proof and be very careful with our 18month old, we would definitely stay here again without a doubt. The comfort of having a kitchen, a comfortable living space and the views are what drove us to stay here.
It is best to have a car if staying here since the supermarkets are a few kilometers from the place and most attractions are also a distance away.
We did not try the indoor/outdoor heated pool, but it sure looked lovely :)

Room Tip: split level room- great views!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestiondeCalidad, Gerente at Rochester Hotel Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

For Rochester Hotels, it is really important to know our guests' preferences in order to succeed in satisfying their needs.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on our daily work. They let us know we are successfully achieving our goals.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon.

Manager
Rochester Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

The room included a separate living & kitchenette. The room was well maintained. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub & heated floors. Staff was very friendly. The hotel is about 5k from central town. Cerro Otto is reachable by foot. About 1 mile down the road & 0.25 mile up to the tram.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Jtakei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestiondeCalidad, Gerente at Rochester Hotel Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

For Rochester Hotels, it is really important to know our guests' preferences in order to succeed in satisfying their needs.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on our daily work. They let us know we are successfully achieving our goals.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon.

Manager
Rochester Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The views from this hotel are second to none. I spent an our at sunset on the balcony with the camera watching the sky catch alight - I've never seen a sunset like it with the lake and snow capped Andes right in front of you. Don't bother with the breakfast - it is overpriced and nothing special - but everything else about this hotel is absolutely first rate, including the location outside of town. The ride in and out of town will cost you between 90 and 180 pesos depending on whether you catch a cab off the street or order one through the hotel. The Cruce Andino bus goes past the front of this place on its way to Llao Llao so it will stop here for you if you book through the office in town.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garthjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews