We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lirolay Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rochester Hotel Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel Matute(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart del Lago(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Patagonia(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Cascada Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
648
69
12
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
69
12
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonroom serviceprivate beachstunning viewshot tubdinner reservationsdefinitely stay here againlocation was perfecttaxi rideboutique hotelrental careach morningstayed for nightsincluded breakfastroom was spaciousa wonderful stayfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I'd recommend anyone stay at Lirolay, for as long as you possibly can! You won't want to leave. First, the rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, and inviting. Decor is really tasteful. And every room has a spectacular view of the lake, uninterrupted by roads or buildings. Hottubs in the bathroom, really beautiful landscaping outside, a private beach, and a varied and plentiful breakfast. Happy hour, coffee service, and room service makes Lirolay the type of place where you could easily stay a week or more, feeling quite spoiled the whole time. Location-wise, they are perfectly situated- an easy drive from the airport and town center, close to the skiing and stores, but still on a quiet stretch of road that feels more serene.

But all that could go away and I'd still stay at Lirolay and that's for the service. My husband became very sick just before we arrived. The excellent staff kept a close watch on us, making sure we always had what we needed. They helped us get a doctor when we needed one, helped translate for us with the doctor, and brought us a special breakfast after hours when that was all my husband could eat. They were highly attentive and supportive without being intrusive. It's unnerving to be sick in a foreign country, but we were really comforted when we saw that we could rely on the staff when needed. They were warm, friendly, kind, and (thankfully for us) had an excellent command of English. Matteus and Jose were especially helpful and gracious and we can't thank them enough.
Stay at Lirolay! You won't regret the decision.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank NYGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lirolay Suites during your recent visit to our city.

We are glad to know you had a wonderful and complete experience, including the staff, room, and location. Feeling like"home".

Thank you for your visit and I hope we will have you again soon at Lirolay Suites.

Warm Regards, greetings to Greg on the name of all the Staff!

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Lirolay Suites for a portion of our honeymoon in November 2012. This is a great property approximately 7km from downtown (40 pesos or ~$9USD taxi ride) located on the shore (literally) of Nahuel Huapi Lake. The rooms are very well furnished, comfortable, spacious, and clean - our suite contained an outdoor hot tub and a fire place. The staff is extremely helpful for any needs to include excursion planning and the breakfast is sufficient (and will be served in you room for no extra cost). We found the hotel to be very affordable.

Two small complaints: we had a suite with an outdoor hot tub and the hot tub took a long time to fill (30 - 45 minutes); there isn't any A/C (as with most hotels in Bariloche), our room warmed up considerably during the day and took quite a while to cool off at night.

Overall, we highly recommend Lirolay Suites, we were very happy there and had a great stay.

Room Tip: The view from the outdoor hot tub suite is unbeatable and the suite is extremely spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VAB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on our property; it is always of great importance for us to receive feedback from our guests.

Thank you for your visit and I hope we will have you again soon at Lirolay Suites.

Warm Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The views out of every window in our three person suite took my breath away. Breakfast Included home made items and the people at the front desk could not have been nicer or more helpful. One night we enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Patacon right across the street from the hotel. We would return to this hotel in a minute!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetteConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us!

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay, and we are really happy and motivated reading your comments!

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the city.

Best Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Lirolay was our home base for 3 great nights in bariloche. The rooms are very nice, setting gorgeous & staff was very helpful. Staff helped us navigate the local bus service, made dinner recommendations & reservations for us & connect you with local outfitters for activities. We'd recommend it to anyone staying in bariloche. Breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlariks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lirolay Suites during your recent visit to our city,

We were most pleased to know that you were happy with the service and kindness of our staff, as well as our hotel’s facilities.

Your comments are very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lirolay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon. Our room had a fireplace, exceptionally comfortable bed and hot tub by the windows which looked across a lake and into the Andes in the distance! Incredible value for what we paid. The staff were very attentive and almost seemed disappointed when we made meal arrangements without their help. On one occasion we asked where a good spot was to grab a quick empanadas for lunch and on arriving discovered the hotel ad called ahead to announce our arrival and so the restaurant staff greeted usb by name. The room was clean and bathroom huge. Our room was also steps from a beach (although at this time of year it was too cold to swim). A gem in Bariloche. we would go back for sure. We found this hotel through trip advisor and it was actually way, way better than we expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room right on the beach to have an unobstructed view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Geoff,

Thank you very much for your rewarding comments. Letting us know you enjoyed your stay and sharing your experience with others.

Thank you for your visit and I hope we will see you and your family again soon at Lirolay Suites.

Kind Regards.

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews