We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
65
38
16
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
38
16
12
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I rented the top lakefront suite of rooms at this hostel, which featured three beds in the main living room, a small couch, a kitchenette, and a master bedroom. The view is to die for: gorgeous! I wanted to stay in an area close to the downtown, because being out in the middle of nowhere was not appealing to me. The staff at this hostel were courteous and friendly. Nicholas was especially helpful from the time I first contacted the hostel from the US to make my reservation. The bar downstairs can be annoying if there are too many people there late at night, but I did not experience that problem since the top-floor suite is far away from the bar. And the staff at the bar were unfriendly, rude, and worst of all unable to make a good drink. Their attitude was almost resentful to anyone who was not an Argentine. P.S. the hotel is not part of the bar downstairs, FYI.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yorg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I think you cannot get a better view of the lake in another hostel in Bariloche since is the only one with direct access to the beach -downstairs-. Great location in town, just 4 blocks to the 'Centro Civico'. Welcomy staff, you can count on them if you need help or information! About the hostel, is always clean and comfortable; Wi-fi, hot shower, spacious lobby and the best of it; a bar downstair with the best vibes.

Room Tip: Enjoy the breakfast with view to the lake!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The hostel is in a great location in walking distance to center of city, and only a short drive or bus ride to all attractions. A very bohemian vibe, but clean and friendly place to stay. Wonderful lakefront property, and wondering only why there's not a dock with some sailboats to rent.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank QSukop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The staff is helpful and friendly, with so wonderful tips for things to do in Bariloche.
Our room had an amazing view to the lake.
The downstairs bar can provide the needed entertainment :)
The location is great, by the lake, but not far from city centre and, most important, on the route of bus 20, that takes you anywhere in Bariloche.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Clean & comfortable bed, hot shower, nice people wi-fi and a bar downstairs. What else do you need? Noisy on a weekend night - but that is not necessarily a bad thing. Skews to a younger crowd, overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Wi-fi doens't reach all rooms. But good in common areas.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews