We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, delicious family lunch”
Review of Pistach'

Pistach'
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, French, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Everything about our lunch was spot on beginning with the timing, presentation and taste of the kids’ meal. Our party ordered the salad with trout, a burger, ojo de bife, the trout entree and several desserts. We were very pleased with everything. The lemonade and juice also deserve special mention.

Thank TDeeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieBx, Propietario at Pistach', responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank You very much for your visit and your opinion! It's really meaningful for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

With a good location steps from the main commercial avenue, this very european-style restaurant offers a varied menu and good wines in a good ambience. Service was friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ErnestoRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieBx, Propietario at Pistach', responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you Ernesto for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

My wife & I visited Pistach for lunch (it was the top rated restaurant on TA in Villa La Angostura.

The ambience of the restaurant is good & it was pretty full within 15-20mins of us getting there (by around 2pm)

We ordered a cappuccino & a piscosour - both of which very pretty good (4 out of 5)

For food we ordered a hamburger which was quite average mostly due to the bun (3/5) and the bandiola braised which was slightly better (3.5/5)

The service was quite slow (3/5), the restaurant gave us a 10% discount on the food when the asked us whether we liked it & we told them it was ok, but at the same time when I told them they could charge the top to the credit card I got a bill that had a 20%+ gratuity included in the bill for pretty avg service. Better to leave the tip in cash as per your experience l.

Overall experience was average (we went with pretty high expectations) - we definitely preferred Belisario (a short distance away where we had a meal the day before)

Thank Dheeraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieBx, Propietario at Pistach', responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you Dheeraj for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Unlike most restaurants in town Pistach opens at 20.00 (closed on Mondays I think) which is great news for us folk who like to eat a little earlier. It also came highly recommended on Tripadvisor so it was an easy choice. We parked almost outside and were waiting when the doors opened so had an excellent choice of table. A lovely waitress who spoke a little English took our order and was kind enough to show us a good wine deal which was better than buying by the glass. Because we were the only customers for a while food came quickly. It was well prepared,very tasty and good value. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sunseeker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieBx, Propietario at Pistach', responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you very much for your commentary! It's very helpful for us. It was a pleasure to have you here! Enjoy your trip and maybe we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The only reason this place warrants one star is the lovely staff and great ambience of the restaurant. The food is awful. We have tempura prawns and a chicken empanada to start. The prawns were in a thick, soggy batter (although the prawns themselves were tasty) and the empanada was in a thick undercooked pastry. We both had pizzas for main. Although the base was good there was no identifiable tomato sauce and the mozzarella was somehow tasteless and smelt awful at the same time. One of the worst pizzas I have had the displeasure of eating. It is beyond me why this place is number one on trip advisor. Go to Delfina, no 2, which is quite literally lightyears ahead of Pistach.

3  Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pistach' also viewed

Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
 
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
 
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
 

Been to Pistach'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing