We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced - used to be good value for money. Quality is nothing to write home about.”
Review of La Tanita

La Tanita
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very much overpriced for the quality offered. It used to be much better before. Just to give an idea, a bottle of mineral water (price 15 pesos at any kiosk is charged 70 pesos here - > USD 3,50). The burgers are nowhere near what they once were (burger and cheese - nothing else - costs about USD 6). You'll eat better at McDonald's for the same price where you can get a relatively decent combo for USD 10 (which includes more than cheese on the burger, fries and a soft drink).
Takeout food costs the same as eating in the shop... go figure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicholasARRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxipon2013, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Tanita, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión! Observo con todo respeto que el producto ofreció en La Tanita por ejemplo hamburguesa dista mucho de la cadena mencionada, de todas maneras compartimos que los costos y los precios que estamos viviendo no son los deseados! Los esperamos nuevamente por La Tanita

Saludos

.
Más

Comentarios
Cambiar a español
Thanks for your opinion! I observe with all respect that the product offered in La Tanita for example, burger a long time of the aforementioned chain, anyway shared that the costs and prices that we are living are not the desired ones! We are waiting for you again for La Tanita
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch The restaurant was empty we give a chance anyway but we have a bad experience ,after more than 30 min wait ,the chicken was undercook we send it back and come back burn ,but the worst was the service ,she never come to the table (she was busy we her cell phone ).

1  Thank Chefiorito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We orderd our food (one Pizza and one Cesar Salad) and waited for almost 1,5 hours for the dishes. In the meantime, nobody brought us some bread or something else nor apologised for the delay. The Salad was not worth wating for (cesar salad with about three pieces of chicken and bacon, one spoon of dressing). As we told the staff in a normal and honest way, that the salad wasn't worth wating for, they ignored us. As we walked out the restaurant, nobody said goodbye...We wouldn't go there anymore.

Thank silvan4president
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxipon2013, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Tanita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018
Google Translation

Buenos dias!! no entendimos bien su comentario,, con respecto a la tardanza ,, lo trabajaremos no obstante tenemos limite de demora en 30 minutos, una hora y media es mucho y no sucede .

saludos y gracias por su critica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Cozy and sympa resto, italian decor, conveniently located right at La Angostura's downtown. Friendly staff. Moderately priced food.
Pizza and pasta are the most frequently served dishes.
However, I had an excellent lunch with two components: a well done "churrasquito" and a pair of "empanadas". Both were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ErnestoRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxipon2013, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Tanita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias !! por su visita y comentario!!

Saludos!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Fabulous pizza with great prices. We had the ham/egg/tomato pizza and the rugala and ham- both delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vogelnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxipon2013, Gerente at La Tanita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por su visita y opinión!!

Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tanita also viewed

Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
 
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
 
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
 

Been to La Tanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing