We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
76
187
108
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
187
108
17
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This hotel started out years ago as the local Holiday Inn Express and eventually became the Land Express Hotel. It is located a walking distance from Neuquén's airport, but you don't have to walk... there is a hotel shuttle that picks you up at the terminal. There is an area in the reception with a bar where you can have a quick meal (sandwiches, burgers, etc.) and several TVs. If you want a better selection, there is a restaurant called Office Gourmet SRL right on the hotel premises that is more formal and, of course, a bit more expensive. Food is great. The hotel is not fancy, but excellent for business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

During a one night stay, have decided for this hotel, and I found such warm hospitality by the girl in reception desk, giving me the sensation that I wad arriving home instead. rooms, large beds, and real affordable prices. This has made my stay ofnight at this hotel very pleasant.

Room Tip: Take the rooms to the back patio, are absolutely quiet!!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmycab51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Nothing special to shout about but it is clean and everything works. The rooms are very dark so the lighting could be a lot better. Breakfast is a very basic Continental breakfast. Service could be improved considerably and it is expensive for what it is. I would decribe it as a typical oilfield hotel in an oilfield town.
That having been siad I have no major complaints and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anver Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is totally average. I have been in 2009 and now again in 2014 (because the other hotels where totally booked) and I have noticed no particular changes, everything is exactly the same way it used to be.
The breakfast service it´s not very varied and the breakfast place is quite depressing.
The gym is very small with few machines, although it´s not much different than the other hotels in the city.
The swimming pool is a good feature since it´s long enough to swim for a while. In winter it has a dome over it that keeps you sheltered from the cold temperatures outside.
I have not eaten at the restaurant, only had a sandwich and a beer at the lobby bar. It was Ok.
All in all, I think It´s Ok for a one night sleep when you have no other choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juanierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

comfortable, clean choice for an overnight stop on our way south and back. Excellent access right on the main road crossing Neuquen. Also great for those coming by plane because it`s at the entrance of the airport and car rental agencies. Good indoor pool and gym but we did not have the time to use. They could jazz up a bit the breakfast buffet. Tip: we had dinner at La Toscna, on the same road but about 1.5 miles north, very good brick oven menu.

Room Tip: there is a 30% discount on the overnight rate on the way back just by showing the receipt of your first stay.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews