We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order it “red””
Review of La Toscana

La Toscana
Ranked #3 of 174 Restaurants in Neuquen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Dinner with colleagues. The Toscana beef portion is big, so bring your appetite. Remember to order it “red” otherwise it was way over cooked & tough. Ended the meal with the crepe con leches. It was sweetened condensed cow’s milk ( we opted out of the goat milk variety). It didn’t look necessarily special, but it did taste divine.
Had the Fin wine...you can buy it at the Neuqen Airport when departing the town.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bostongirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We have reservations and be seated right away, is a must have at least for dinner in working days.
The food was great, we order beef, chorizo and ojo de bife, appetizers the melt cheese.
The only concern was about the service, several basic mistakes indicate that the excellence isn’t on the priority, as the food is.

I will return if be in town,

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank andreo124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice decoration and excellent service. I went solo after visiting some clients in the city and waiters were very kind to make some conversation, to re-heat my meat since it was so big it took me a long time to eat. A long list of salads with home made cheeses are included (I chose an arugula, goat cheese and prosciutto salad). You are also serve a variety of home made breads in their clay oven with home made pathe and seasoned pickles. Wine list is awesome and with very reasonable prices (I recomend you try local wines from the Neuquen region such as Gran Reserva from Fin del Mundo). Their menu is short but includes specialties from their region such as Patagonia goat (try this), the typicall Argentinean bife de chorizo, and trout or salmon... this is my second time here and I fully recommend anyone coming to Neuquen to visit this restaurant. Be prepared to spend 30-50 dollars per person for the full outstanding experience (including salad, entree and wine).

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank JuanAntonio28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Loved the short but really good menu. The staff recommended great Pinot Noir from the region to have with the delicious burrata starter. The steak was fabulous, rare how we love it, very tender with a tasting chimichurri.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank RamonaR203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The home made cheeses are exellent. Everything is well presented, tasty and first class. They had a very good wine selection. The food is excellent, every plate. The desserts are great, the best is the chocolate mouse.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mabe_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Toscana also viewed

Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
 
Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
 
Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
Neuquen, Province of Neuquen
 

Been to La Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing