We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
131
112
34
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
112
34
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We stayed 3 nights. The rooms were good except the carpet was somewhat disgusting. The room had a slight old musty/smokey smell and we think it was because the carpet was so old and carried the smells from days gone by. The pool area was nice; the golf course though was more of a cow pasture than a golf course. The price of the golf though was included in the price of the hotel so you really could not complain. The food in the restaurant was decent with big portions. The wine list was not bad but they did not have any of the wines we asked for off the list so basically it was useless. Finally, the last night, we brought our own which they did not have a problem with. The service was good. Perfect stopping off point for a night, especially if they could get rid of the carpets in the bed room. .

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CDNTRAVELLERS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

A park-like environment, could be even a golfcourse.
Spacy rooms, friendly staff and a perfect kitchen. Pool area nice and clean.
Just apity the Ruta 5 is so close and you hear the traffic all the time, but at the other hand: that is what you know when you enter.
Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacampina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Campina Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015
Google Translation

Le agradecemos sinceramente que se haya tomado el tiempo para dejar su comentario. Consideramos muy importante la opinión de nuestros huéspedes para mejorar y crecer en todo momento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were in the middle of a long trip to patagonia and this hotel was like an oasis in the hot Argentinian summer. Good room, big and comfortable bed, clean bathroom with a bathtub. The hotel outdoor facilities are well tended and new, with a nice pool. The restaurant was just ok, but i think it is one of the best choices in the area because it was full of guests and locals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulista30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacampina, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Campina Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por sus palabras tan halagadoras. Nos llena de orgullo poder satisfacer las expectativas de nuestros huéspedes. Esto nos da el impulso para seguir creciendo y mejorando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights - once on the drive down to Patagonia from BsAs and again on the way back up. Our room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed for the night. One downside is that the walls are thin and we had very noisy neighbors making our sleep not so great.
The check in was very quick, help with luggage provided quickly too.
We ate in the restaurant and food and service were good. The grounds and pool areas are very big giving a lovely relaxed feel. We would recommend La Campina and will happily return on our next trip down south!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovehongkong27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at La Campiña in Santa Rosa. It is located just outside Santa Rosa on the right side of road 5 when leaving the city towards Buenos Aires. Rooms are large, comfortable and clean, staff is helpful and smiling, central air conditioning is functioning well (silent, smooth, not too cool, not too hot, just perfect), wi-fi, hair dryer and amenities are available. Large garden with birds. Special parking for guests.The pool (apparently open to public) deserves a special mention: it is oversized, perfectly maintained with various sitting and sun-bathing amenities and good service. Free towels for hotel guests. Breakfast is standard but generous. The restaurant is also recommendable with a limited variety of interesting Argentinian dishes and a good choice of wines at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews