We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
8
24
76
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
24
76
45
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Located on the busiest and noisiest corner of the city, without double glass. Reception doesn't give a damn whether you are there or not.
Rooms small, carpeting worn and then the pool: full of stinking water with unidentified objects floating in it. The toilets are broken, full of bags of cement and stink of urine.
And they have 4 stars!!
This joint should be closed down.
We moved out immediately after we saw all this and found a great spot with Campina, just outside the city on Ruta 5.

Room Tip: Stay away, just stay away and have a good life!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I'd like to start out with saying I am 24 years old and enjoy traveling and all I really need is a clean room and a bed to be happy. When we first arrived we got our key very quickly, which was great seeing as there was a long line. We went up to our room which was on the 9th floor. took these really old elevator where you need to close the door yourself. It was cool seeing as I've never been in one before. Got up to our room and as soon as we opened the door there was a horrible smell that filled the whole room. So bad we had to open the window and leave. I wanted to switch rooms, but my bf assured me the smell would leave the room and be find when we got back. Well, we got back to the room(which is extremely small. ) and the smell was mostly gone. So we closed the window seeing as it was cold outside. With in about an hour there was another smell. it smelt as if someone was painting the room. So we opened the window again and went to sleep on separate single beds that would make a noise every time you move, and if that wasn't noise enough the paper thin walls made it so you could hear every single car/moped drive by. when we woke up the next day we figured out it was the bathroom that was smelling up the whole room. it smelled like some thing died in there. we had the maid come in clean it, but the smell never left. Getting on to the look of the room. Wall and windows had the paint chipping off everywhere and the bed "comforter" look like it hasn't been washed in years. the shower curtain had stains all over it and the toilet bowl was a tint of brown. this was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Really as a whole I would never recommend Santa Rosa as a place to go for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank duke257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

There isn't a great deal of choice in Santa Rosa so I guess this probably wasn't a bad find after all.

It is very close to the bus station which was useful. The staff were also very helpful when we had questions or needed anything.

The room itself was clean and a good size as well. As was the ensuite bathroom.

The breakfast was nice with a good selection of foods.

All and all we were pretty happy to stay here!

1  Thank a1fie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: no elijan nada de este hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: No alojarse, hay chinches de cama
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews