We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
23
37
13
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
37
13
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were originally booked here for 2 nights but extended to 3, as there's so much to see and do nearby, and it's a lovely relaxing place to stay. We had a "suite" on the first floor and it was a nice big room with views out over the beach (although the beach is a fair distance away so it's not exactly a sea view). The town is small and very quiet once the day-trippers leave, but that made it all the more peaceful and relaxing. Being able to walk around the deserted headland first thing in the morning, with whales surfacing just next to us was one of the highlights of the trip. Staff at the hotel were good with one lady in particular giving us some suggestions of places to see whales up close. The food was okay - would recommend the huge pizzas. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are a bit more expensive, but worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The room was great, the food in the restaurant was excellent and there recommendation of a whale watching tour was good. They also made some suggestions for a visit to the Peninsula that were precisely what we were looking for.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the bay. (we did)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent three wonderful days at this hotel on the Peninsula Valdez. The staff was very welcoming and attentive, and the room was very nice indeed.
If you want to get away from the big towns and are happy to spend a few days in an idyllic place where not much is going on, this is a good place to choose.
The only negative thing I could say about the Paradise is that the outdoor lights are particularly bright and the curtains don't keep the light out. And the toilet waste pipe from the upper floor went through our room so we heard the noise every time the guests upstairs flushed their toilet.
In spite of that, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 74140PeterS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed in The Paradise for a couple of nights in suite (because all otehrs were booked out). The room was amazing: spacious, clean, with Jacuzzi.

Breakfast was nice and staff super friendly. They were always ready to help (e.g. booking tours, checking bus timetable etc) and to answer questions.

The hotel is situated close to the beach and had comfortable beds. It is a bit expensive though but we didn't regret our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Our room was terrific. Large. We were told by our tour leader that we had the best room in the hotel on the second floor facing the beach. The room was cleaned incredibly well every day of our eight day stay here. There was a safe with key in the room. Wifi only worked in the restaurant.

No real view of the beach here.

Staff was so helpful. They arranged for me to pick up a rental car in the next town. Volunteered to move our luggage to the ACA as they closed while we were there for end of the season. Staff followed up by helping me report when a stone broke the windshield on our rental car.

Restaurant was ok. Friendly service but not high end. Food ok.

Location not as good as the ACA. Not close to the beach and on the opposite side of town from most shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews