We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
16
42
32
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
42
32
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Our room was absolutely terrible. Small, bad smell and just not ok for us three.
The location however, was good. The breakfast area had a nice view on the beach. We had to wait for 15 minutes before being able to have breakfast because the guy who put prepared it, wouldn't open the area before the medialunas had arrived. Which is, to say the least, quite unprofessional.
The reception staff, in constrast, was always very frienly and they really seemed to love their work and workplace, so thumbs up for them.
Really too bad the room was this bad, because the hotel does have a lot of positive features.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoyCauwenberghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

The hotel facing the sea has rooms of two prices, back rooms (estandar) and sea views which are a couple of hundred pesos more expensive. They are clean with small bathrooms but if there is air conditioning it does not appear to work and the carpets are rather threadbare where different areas meet. We had to move from the standard room to the more expensive sea view but found ironically that it was worse value in that street noise at night proved intrusive and the windows which could not be opened contributed to a degree of stuffiness that became unpleasant. Breakfast basic.

Room tip: Go for the cheaper back (estandar) rooms.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank al0mnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I made my reservation in booking, believing that they do a serious work and inspect the hotels that they recommend. I arrive to the hotel and I could not stay because the rooms that they show me had a mold smell and the bathrooms expelled an open sewage smell. Impossible to stay. Also the hotel says that has a parking space. It is also a scam. They have a space for two or three cars in a row.

At the end I lost more than US$ 100,00 due to the recommendations of the booking site.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bramex57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The hotel is at the waterfront and the views are great from the rooms facing the sea. The rooms are a bit old but with new bathrooms. The breakfast is simple but good and you are looking at the sea from the restaurant! We had a good stay and would come back here. The staff was very helpful with organizing tours etc..

Room tip: Get a room with sea view, but be aware of street noise.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here for two night during our round trip through Argentina and Chile. Is is an nice refurnished hotel, especially the bathrooms are very nice. It is right on the beach, you just need to cross the road and the breakfast area has seaview and is very bright.

Room tip: Be aware of the fact that they have single window that allow a lot of noice to come in ebven when you close the blinds, try to get a room away from the busy street in front of the hotel. You will miss the sea view but you will rest a lot more.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews