We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm, 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous experience

From the first email asking for information this company were super efficient, professional and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
clared287
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Incredible experience

Swimming with the sealions is probably the best thing I have ever done. Lobo Larsen were brilliant... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lilali S
via mobile
Read all 457 reviews
  
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
371
47
15
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
47
15
6
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry suit sea lions cruise ship cecilia instructor interaction dive animals equipment puerto argentina colony loma
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I went on the 'snorkelling with sea lions' trip last November. I was happy with the arrangements. We were all kitted with wet suits and snorkels then taken out to the bay where we would snorkel in a boat which was a bit tight but fine. We did see whales which was a real treat. Into the water we went with our guide and finned towards the shore where the sea lions were lying. There was another group there who left soon after we arrived. However we were too close to the shore and swam in kelp so visility was not great. We did see plenty of sea lions and occasionally younger ones swam past us. That was really wonderful except for the visibility. It was a fun trip and despite the visibility I did enjoy. The reason for my poor rating is that I paid As$400 extra to have photos taken as I don't have a waterproof camera. My guide took lots of photos and promised they would be sent soon. I phoned the office a few days later and was told the girl responsible was away and I'd receive the photos soon. That was November last year and despite several emails since then, I've not had even the courtesy of a reply. I'm so disappointed as it's unlikely I'll ever do this again. All I can say is shame on you people at Lobolarsen for spoiling a lifetime experience for me..

2  Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

If you are thinking to visit penisula Valdes you cannot miss Cecilia and her Lobo Larsen.
An unmissable experience in contact with one of the most fascinating animals in Patagonia. Don't care about anything just anjoy it.
Ciao from Italy

Thank cheod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lobolarsen, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lobo Larsen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017
Google Translation

Carissimi Cecilia e Oreste, bellissimi napolitani! Tante grazie per suoi parole! Ci vediamo a Roma per bere un buon rosso italiano!!

Alla salute! Buon Natale e buon anno!
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

If you are thinking to go in Puerto Madryn or visit Penisula Valdes you cannot miss looking for Cecilia and her Lobo Larsen. An unmissable experience in contact with one of the most fascinating animals in Patagonia. the best one.
A big kiss from Italy

Thank Oreste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We were booked by our cruise ship with Martin and his crew, to snorkel with sealions at the Punta Loma colony. There are about 600 animals here (and apparently it is a pretty stable colony) of which at least 20 at a time swam around and among our group all the time we were there.

Boat tours to Punta Loma are allowed a max. of 45mins and 12 visitors so, while there was a second boat there part of our time, there was a lot of very close interaction with the animals for everyone.

All our crew were knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful, far superior to many dive shops we have experienced around the world. The kit was in excellent condition and the (optional extra) drysuits did "exactly what it says on the tin" and kept us completely dry, which is rare for rentals and was great in the 9°C water. Vis. wasn't the best on our day, but is dependent on local wind direction in this enclosed bay, and late summer water temps. get to 20+°C, so pick your date well ! With luck in the right season you'll also get to pass close by some whales on the boat ride out and back.

Martin seemed to be something of a "sealion whisperer" after many years of daily visits, and we thoroughly recommend the experience of being nuzzled and enthralled by the Punta Loma colony under his enthusiastic and expert guidance.

Thank gdu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lobolarsen, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lobo Larsen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear friends, thank you so much for your review! The best for you in this magic adventure to the Antartica that you're heading!

Good waves!
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The whole experience was absolutely incredible! The team was great and whole trip was run very professionally. Snorkelling with the sea lions was amazing, there were so many of them and they were all so playful and friendly, it was a truly once in a lifetime experience. The water was too cold but we didn't feel it because the dry suits. On the way back we also saw whales and the capitan slowed the speed of the boat
so we could all watch the whales for a bit which was great. The interaction with the sea lions was short but an amazing experience so we did twice! If the first time was fantastic, the second time was even better, the sea lions really huged and kissed us, they were soooo friendly.

So happy to have the videos and pictures that Lobo Larsen send to us.

Thank you guys for all your enthusiasm and for taking us to interact with these amazing animals up close!

Thank Antoniocaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews