We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm, 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

Professional guides and an amazing experience is what Lobo Larsen gives you. Swimming with sea... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
esternberg
,
Denmark
Fabulous experience

From the first email asking for information this company were super efficient, professional and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
clared287
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 461 reviews
  
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
374
47
15
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
47
15
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry suit once in a lifetime an amazing experience sea lions small group photos and videos boat driver amazing weather fascinating animals their natural habitat cruise ship cecilia interaction instructor suits kiss dive
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

If you are thinking to go in Puerto Madryn or visit Penisula Valdes you cannot miss looking for Cecilia and her Lobo Larsen. An unmissable experience in contact with one of the most fascinating animals in Patagonia. the best one.
A big kiss from Italy

Thank Oreste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We were booked by our cruise ship with Martin and his crew, to snorkel with sealions at the Punta Loma colony. There are about 600 animals here (and apparently it is a pretty stable colony) of which at least 20 at a time swam around and among our group all the time we were there.

Boat tours to Punta Loma are allowed a max. of 45mins and 12 visitors so, while there was a second boat there part of our time, there was a lot of very close interaction with the animals for everyone.

All our crew were knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful, far superior to many dive shops we have experienced around the world. The kit was in excellent condition and the (optional extra) drysuits did "exactly what it says on the tin" and kept us completely dry, which is rare for rentals and was great in the 9°C water. Vis. wasn't the best on our day, but is dependent on local wind direction in this enclosed bay, and late summer water temps. get to 20+°C, so pick your date well ! With luck in the right season you'll also get to pass close by some whales on the boat ride out and back.

Martin seemed to be something of a "sealion whisperer" after many years of daily visits, and we thoroughly recommend the experience of being nuzzled and enthralled by the Punta Loma colony under his enthusiastic and expert guidance.

Thank gdu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lobolarsen, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lobo Larsen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear friends, thank you so much for your review! The best for you in this magic adventure to the Antartica that you're heading!

Good waves!
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The whole experience was absolutely incredible! The team was great and whole trip was run very professionally. Snorkelling with the sea lions was amazing, there were so many of them and they were all so playful and friendly, it was a truly once in a lifetime experience. The water was too cold but we didn't feel it because the dry suits. On the way back we also saw whales and the capitan slowed the speed of the boat
so we could all watch the whales for a bit which was great. The interaction with the sea lions was short but an amazing experience so we did twice! If the first time was fantastic, the second time was even better, the sea lions really huged and kissed us, they were soooo friendly.

So happy to have the videos and pictures that Lobo Larsen send to us.

Thank you guys for all your enthusiasm and for taking us to interact with these amazing animals up close!

Thank Antoniocaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

An incredible experience that you do not want to miss if you're in the area. Great and very knowledgeable staff, which also happens to be very nice and helpful. Visited a few other agencies, but Lobos Larsen was definitely my favorite!

1  Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lobolarsen, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lobo Larsen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Marcus, thank you so much for your words and for beeing so enthusiastic!!! Hope to see you again before you leave Argentina! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

When you are in Puerto Madry, don't miss snorkeling with the sea lions!!!!It's just unforgettable, they are very nosy and you can even touch them when you are lucky.
The staff of Lobo Larsen was really friendly and helpful!!!
At our tour we had a couple with us that could not swim and so it took longer to get to the sea lions- and the snorkeling with the sea lions were not 45 minutes, I guess about 30 minutes. That is my only negative point.
I would do it again and again if I only had the money. But it's really worth it!!!

Thank Raphaela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews