We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Paris for Cheap”
Review of Ma Cuisine Resto

Ma Cuisine Resto
Ranked #2 of 340 Restaurants in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 21
Cuisines: Argentinian, French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ma Cuisine Resto proposes dishes for every taste with the uncomparable touch of french cuisine. Salta, Argentina.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

What a gem! We ordered French and we were rewarded. Instead of a slab of beefsteak, Argentine-style we chose beef bourgogne. Two big balls of the tastiest beef appeared, plenty for two of us to share. We also shared scalloped potatoes or in French, pommes dauphinoises. It was incredible: substantial but not too rich. The green salad and pear tart (tarte tatin) with vanilla ice cream were just right. It has a huge list of red wines organized by winery. I took a stab at a malbec which cost about $15 USD. Aftet 30 minutes of breathing it matched what a 75 euro bordeaux would cost in Paris. The place is really cute with all menus on chalkboards. We want to return soon to try other items on this creative menu.

1  Thank Pfitzgerald1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Propietario at Ma Cuisine Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for your words, you are very kind, we wait for you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

I'll keep this review short, since a 5-star rating says enough. The conejo con mostaza dijon (rabbit with dijon mustard) was world class. Seriously one of the best things I've eaten in a long time! My wife's chicken curry was excellent, but was a safe pick. I recommend doing what I did, and ask the owner to pick his favorite thing on the menu (which changes regularly). Can't go wrong. My only critique is the wine by the glass options. There's only 1 red & 1 white.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AustinIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Propietario at Ma Cuisine Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for your words, you are very kind, We will consider increasing the wine choices by the glass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

A bit away from the main business area is this wonderful small gem of a restaurant in Salta.

It only has about 10 tables all of which are graciously served by the owner, Robert. There is a black board menu with many selections—- not just your grilled meats—chicken, several fish dishes, pastas
and more. Those who need a beef or lamb fix will not be disappointed.

Robert, who speaks at least four languages including English, will take the time to explain all items on the menu with pride and patience.

The portions are plentiful. There is a nice fairly priced wine menu including wine by the glass.

We have visited El Calafate, Valdez Peninsula, El Chalten and BA on this trip. We overall enjoyed our dining experience here the best.

Did I mention Robert plays nice soft French and other music in the back ground—-a nice touch but soft enough so that you still can carry on a conversation without yelling.

Just go and book ahead as it is a small cozy place.

1  Thank m1128jm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto B, Propietario at Ma Cuisine Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for your words and we love that you enjoyed your choice. We wait for you soon. My best greetings, Roberto Boujon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

For a change from the standard Argentinian parilla, give this restaurant a try. The owner and chef, Robert works hard to give you the meal you want. To satisfy one of our party he crafted a meal to her specifications (which was hard to ascertain). The salmon and seafood quinoa risotto were great dishes as well.

Thank jprattwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Host Roberto and staff were very warm and welcoming and immediately gave the restaurant a good vibe. Variety of dishes to choose from and we enjoyed our food and drink. Like the quinoa risotto with shrimps, creamy and tasty. The beef steak was cooked medium rare which matched what we requested. The only improvement could be bringing the salt level down a notch. Throughout our travel in Argentina, sometimes we found restaurants not seasoning their food enough. In this case, just a bit on the salty side. Finding the right balance is key. Wish we had more opportunity to try the other fish dishes.

Thank AHA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ma Cuisine Resto also viewed

Salta, Province of Salta
 
Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 
Salta, Province of Salta
Salta, Province of Salta
 

Been to Ma Cuisine Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing