We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Five Senses Travel
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Five Senses Travel tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quebrada de amazing tour his knowledge salt flats five days always on time other companies day tour wonderful guide local history salta region gareth tilcara geography vineyards andes llamas
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had a fascinating adventure visiting the spectacular Salta and Jujuy regions guided by Gareth. As well as taking us through the most stunning landscapes, his indepth knowledge of local history, geography and culture of brought the whole region to life for us. This is the first time we have hired a guide and it was definitely worth doing, we cannot recommend Five Senses Travel highly enough. It was a memorable visit and a very enjoyable 4 days in Gareth's company.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank gill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

If you haven’t been to this amazing area, then you should go! If you need a guide, we cannot recommend one more highly than Five Senses Travel. Gareth is the principal of this boutique English/Spanish speaking company. He is caring, polite, efficient and thoughtful. Gareth has a vast knowledge of the culture and geography of this spectacular region.
We spent five days exploring by road with Gareth from the high Andes to beautiful historic villages lost in time, with the delicious local wine and food along the way. Fabulous vistas and cultural insights were at every turn. Just remember that the James Turrell museum is closed on Mondays, so remember to plan around that! Otherwise just go before the secret is out!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank scottmS6768PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My wife and I hired Gareth for 3 days in January to show us around Salta then to drive us to Cafayate. He was very responsive, prompt and knowledgeable. He assisted with our hotels, wine visits and showed us all the beautiful sites around Cafayate. You must hire him if you are in the area!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wakedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Gareth took us on two amazing day tours - Quebrada de Humahuaca (including Salinas Grandes) and up to Cachi. Stunning landscapes climbing the Andes and in the Puna and Gareth was a great guide with lots of knowledge of the local history and customs. A highlight of our holiday! Thank you. Duncan and Lucy

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Gareth was an amazing tour guide for our two tours from Salta. Our first went north to Tilcara through the cloud forest and on to Quebrada de Humahuaca, visiting villages along the way. We also visited the Pucara ruins. The following day we went to the Hill of Seven Colours were he allowed us to do some treking. The road then climbed steeply to the Salinas Grandes Salt Flats. Gareth’s knowledge of the local area, history and culture was invaluable. After these two extraordinary days we were happy to have him guide us to Cafayete in the south. Gareth was a wonderful driver, guide, photographer and we highly recommend him and his company for your tailor made adventures. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We always remember his words that this adventure was ours and he would do everything possible to make it so.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank russellbrooks29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews