We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
125
136
33
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
136
33
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

sort of bungalows with plenty of space but basic, however there is a depositbox but no airco. friendly staff and helpfull. not everywhere wifi. the noise off the surroundings is terrible, dogs barging whole day and night, sheep, cat's and roosters. do you want some silent nights consider if you want to stay here

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank awittenberg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

My room is nothing short of fabulous. I arrived late at night to warmth and the smell of home cooking. I was frozen and hungry so elated when i discovered a bath in my room with loads of hot water. After a 16 hour journey it was heaven. Then we had lama stew with the freshest yummy bread. Our room was heated so we were warm all night and woke to the most amazing views. Breakfast was included and we had the best latte in all Argintina. A short stroll into town revealed a vibrant place, loads of arty shops and colourful markets. No need to venture further. There is great hiking in the hills , music in town, ...walking home we had to pinch ourselves that we were really here. Definitly a feeling of peace and love in huge spoonfuls. If there is one negative is that there are no drinks in the room, i was quite dehydrated when i arrived , couldnt speak Spanish, not even a water...but. Its a small negative

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildhorse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The bungalow's are roomy and surround a private garden which is quiet and peaceful. The wifi was fairly good. However there was nothing outstanding about the place. There is leaking pipes in the concrete floor which ooze through forming small puddles which come and go. We were told we could have dinner there, but when it came time, the menu consisted of one of two types of pasta with tomato sauce.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONLOSANGELES, Gerente at Posada Con Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

The place speaks for itself, this can be found on our website and other photos in different sales channels and diffusion. Those who choose us and stay at the inn can combrobarlo personally.
In relation to clarify restaurant is always an alternative offer for those who do not want to go out at night at the inn after a day excursion extension cord. It is not a gourmet restaurant
Thanks for the comments that help us to improve every day
We continue to work according to our plan of action and continuous improvement
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This “posada” (which means guesthouse) is a very nice place to stay in Tilcara. You shouldn’t expect a classical hotel: the rooms are in small bungalows which are situated around a green garden. This garden is a peaceful and quiet place – good to stay here and relax after a long ride in the car. The rooms are cosy and furnished in a traditional way. The staff is very kind, wifi is free of charge. If you stay in one of the rooms which are at the end of the garden then the connection is interrupted. Breakfast is okay and served in the large room in the main building where you find also the reception. The Posada Con Los Angeles is not directly in the main street but you can walk everywhere within a few minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensTetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful and romantic place to stay. Very polite people and very child friendly. Tilcara is a beautiful place to stay. Beautiful markets and nice restaurants. Not far away of purmamarcia and humahuaca. Two nice places to visit also. At night there is a lot to do what makes your stay much better

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank michelproot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews