We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty local food. Go for the regional specialties”
Review of Mikunayoc

Mikunayoc
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Humahuaca
Cuisines: Argentinian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Visited here for lunch when we were given free time on a day tour, and as discovered on Tripadvisor. A great place for local food, and visited by tourists and locals alike. I had Locro (a traditional stew that i’d been trying for days to get in Salta but couldnt find as it’s apparently a winter dish), my partner had a cold minced alpaca dish with cheesy toast and we had a delicious alpaca empanada to share. All of it was really tasty. It wasn’t cheap by local standards, but was a highlight meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

After a visit at the market we stumbled upon this restaurant. We had a very nice lunch here. Great sandwiches! The service was good and the wifi enough to book a hostel for the next day. A lot of local people go here for lunch, which is always a good sign!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank MHH1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is placed in the "main street". It is decorated very nicely in local style.

The food is good and there is a good selection of vegetarian dishes. A main dish cost about 100-150 Argentinian Pesos.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank TwoAndAHalfTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

If you came so far and looking for a good place to eat try this restaurant!!
Good location in the center of the village.
Good cheap prices.
Good tasty food.
Very nice atmosphere.
Don't come if you're in hurry!! The north has it own time...
Service was nice and clean bathrooms.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank rc20xv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stopped in Humahuaca and looked for a place for lunch. Despite we were not too hungry, we decided to try the empanadas and tamal. Everything was superb and I would recommend the cheese/onion and llama meat ones. Good value and nice staff.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rubén B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mikunayoc also viewed

Humahuaca, Province of Jujuy
Humahuaca, Province of Jujuy
 
Humahuaca, Province of Jujuy
Humahuaca, Province of Jujuy
 
Humahuaca, Province of Jujuy
Humahuaca, Province of Jujuy
 

Been to Mikunayoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing