We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
29
18
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
18
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen the bus station wifi beds hostel shower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The rooms have been clean, mattresses good and shower super warm. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast is included. Just the wifi broke down which was a little bit annoying.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank tuph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful, they helped me with a tour to hornocal on the same day I arrived which was great. Beautiful decor all around. The bathrooms were very spacious and the shower was very hot with a good water flow. They didn't charge me for towel like in many other hostels. There was heater in the room which was nice. I stayed in a 4 beds dorm and I found it to be quite small for 4 people, but it was low season and I was alone in the room, so it wasn't a big deal, but it could be uncomfortable if all four people were in. Also there were no lockers in the room. Wi-fi is very slow, but then this seems to be a problem in the area and not just the hostel. Breakfast was simple as any other hostel, but with a very nice homemade bread. Very close to the bus station which is handy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Everton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I'm just going to be echoing the great reviews of this place but it definitely is a lovely hostel. The volunteers who were working here by the time we visited were really helpful and friendly. The kitchen is good (just the stove is a bit small), the garden is nice and the beds are comfortable. It all looks clean and pretty. Plus Humahuaca is a good place to visit different sites around.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Loved this little hostel which I was recommended. The shared rooms are large and there is a lovely patio/suntrap right in the centre of the property. Staff were kind and helpful and breakfast was great too - homemade breads a la carte! It is located just outside of town so one can escape the bustle of the town..

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Indiraaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Just round the corner from the bus station, big rooms, high ceilings. The dormitory is big and they haven't crammed it full of beds so plenty of room.

Well equipped kitchen, sink available for washing clothes and a clothes line. Computer available to use (no charge).

Standard Argentinian breakfast.

The owner was very helpful in recommending places to go. If you don't want to go by yourself, they can always arrange a tour for you.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank 10_Downing_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews