We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
29
18
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
18
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen the bus station wifi beds hostel shower
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I'm just going to be echoing the great reviews of this place but it definitely is a lovely hostel. The volunteers who were working here by the time we visited were really helpful and friendly. The kitchen is good (just the stove is a bit small), the garden is nice and the beds are comfortable. It all looks clean and pretty. Plus Humahuaca is a good place to visit different sites around.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Loved this little hostel which I was recommended. The shared rooms are large and there is a lovely patio/suntrap right in the centre of the property. Staff were kind and helpful and breakfast was great too - homemade breads a la carte! It is located just outside of town so one can escape the bustle of the town..

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Indiraaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Just round the corner from the bus station, big rooms, high ceilings. The dormitory is big and they haven't crammed it full of beds so plenty of room.

Well equipped kitchen, sink available for washing clothes and a clothes line. Computer available to use (no charge).

Standard Argentinian breakfast.

The owner was very helpful in recommending places to go. If you don't want to go by yourself, they can always arrange a tour for you.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank 10_Downing_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This hostel is by far one of the nicest and coziest Ive been on this trip. From the first moment, Carlos, Mariana and Sven make you feel like at home! The place is so beautiful and organized, the rooms are spacious and super clean. The house is decorated with different antiques that gives the house a unique museum/hostel style.
The service was just the best! The owners provided great advice on what to do around the town and also the surroundings, and they helped me organize my visit to Hornocal hill with Faustino, who was a great local guide that told us so much about his culture and some great legends too. I just loved this short visit so much, that Im pretty sure I will be back! Keep the good work and love!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ADRINABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

It's a great place that feels like home thanks to cozy decorations and "grandma style" furniture. The owner is the nicest. I think all that attracts certain type of people, ones whose company I enjoy particularly: soul travellers, off-the-beaten-track hikers, etc.
Wifi only in the living room, but that's not an issue with me.
Very good location - being close to the bus station comes in handy since you catch a lot of morning buses when you travel in the Argentinian Northeast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank rio-jac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews