We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am a RV person and don't like hotels but this was nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The room was very well equipped, The fridge was on and ready to go. Very clean and well maintained. I don't like to do hotels at all but if I have to, I would definitely stay at La Quinta.
We did use the pool and it was nice also. The breakfast was well stocked and good quality. I would highly recommend this hotel, I was impressed. Summer rates started just a few days after we were there but it was still worth it since we had to be there for 2 nights to pick up our new RV.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirrichard2301n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 447 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

Good, solid choice, especially if attending baseball spring training venues or shopping at the Fiesta mall. Far enough away from downtown Mesa which is becoming rundown.

Room Tip: only the king bed rooms include a refrigerator, not the ones with two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Temecula, California, USA
1
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had a great stay at your hotel this past weekend. The breakfast buffett is very nice. I would suggest adding packs of mayonaisse, ketchup, and mustard. The location in Mesa is really nice because it is within walking distance of the Fiesta Mall and there are many restaurants near the hotel like Chevys, Mimi's Cafe, Red Lobster, In-and-out Burger, etc.
Joe & Lin Geldert
Temecula, CA

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My aunts and uncles come from out of town to visit and we put them up here. Each time the hotel has been attentive to special needs and the rooms have been clean and fairly quiet (it is a hotel, after all). The breakfast included is more than just donuts and juice, a nice addition. Check in and check out is quick and easy. Rooms are decent size, not too small. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ametrinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

When the air conditioning in my house broke down (in the middle of Summer) I needed a place to stay a few nights while it was being repaired. I decided to stay at the La Quinta Inn in Mesa, which seemed like a newer hotel in the Fiesta Mall area. Lots of restaurants nearby, easy access to the I-10 freeway. I've stayed at several La Quinta's in the past across the US on business travel, some nice, some bad, but this one was pretty good. The room I had was large, clean, smelled fine, and had everything I needed. It was cool and quiet and had good Internet access. And the price was good (mainly because it was in the dead of summer and most people don't vacation in the Phoenix area during this time).

The only thing that concerned me was this hotel takes small pets, which often means the rooms smell bad (either like urine or heavy industrial carpet cleaner) but for my room none of that was present. The free breakfast buffet was good too, nothing fancy but enough for me to start my day.

So, if you want a cheap hotel room that is clean and roomy, I definitely recommend you check out this La Quinta Inn (and, doors open inside the building, not outside!).

Room Tip: I suggest getting a higher floor room for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cohoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
14.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
0.4 km away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Address: 902 W Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mesa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $112 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mesa West Hotel Mesa
La Quinta Mesa
Mesa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing