We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This property is sorely in need of renovation & updating, but thankfully the price was right. The pool area is a pretty little oasis. The rooms are adequate though dated. The breakfast buffet, while lovingly tended, is really just a carbohydrate fest (bagels, cereal, tater tots, biscuits). Don't go here expecting resort living, but if you need an affordable step above a super-cheap motel, this one fits.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for notifying us of your experience! Our property is currently renovating our sleeping rooms and all should be complete by the end of 2012. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our team is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    22
    28
    79
See reviews for
67
34
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had booked a room at a different hotel, but desperately needed to leave that hotel - with nowhere to go. I had to travel to Mesa due to the passing of a family member, and needed to find a room for the night. Unfortunately it coincided with the spring training, so almost all hotels were booked solid. Luckily they had one room left and they were kind enough to give us a bereavement discount. The room was clean and spacious enough for me and my sister. They had a very nice breakfast set up downstairs - pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, and even a waffle maker. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladywolfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for notifying us of your experience and our sincere thoughts with your recent loss. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable, clean, and safe with great customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

First room smelled of urine. Mold everywhere. Moved after we complained. Breakfast buffet was yuck. I was left with an asthma attack from all the filth.

Skip it for a Motel 6.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.
We’re sorry that you experienced an unacceptable stay that prompted you to this survey, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. We are currently renovating several rooms and were glad we were able to move you to a better room.
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mesa hotels

colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Booked this spectacular resort style motel on "Orbitz" thanks Orbitz for the great job of misinformation!

This place is apparently used as a conference center. "Conference Center" being code for dog show event center.

The Oder from the room was powerful enough to make you step back and say "am I required to enter with a Bio-Hazard Suit?"

The repair work is comical and done by amatures.. My 9 year old would take more pride in the "touch up painting and caulking"

All the furniture is .... Well not in great shape.. Expect chips, stains and that early all American (1960-1980) style.

The pool area is a welcomed surprise.

The carpet was new.. My only concern is that with all the dogs and dog pens that the dog show people brought into the rooms.. Well you get the picture.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Price was reasonable for the ammenities. Comfortable bed, clean, and the Continental Breakfast very sufficient. Was extremely impressed w/the cleaniness of the kitchen area for breakfast. Emaculate and very pleasant. Good offerings. Service desk very friendly and helpful ! I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnySedaliaCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
13.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
3.5 km away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
10.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
8.2 km away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 5750 E Main St, Mesa, AZ 85205-8815
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price range (per night): $73 - $113
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windemere Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Windemere Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Hotel Mesa
Windemere Motel Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing