We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I am a Wyndham Rewards member-- Gold level, and I used the Wyndham App to book my reservation.

Family emergency at a nearby hospital brought me to this hotel for a one night stay. The front desk had my reservation ready and gave me a room at the back of the property. I asked for late check out (which is a perk for being Gold level member). The desk clerk told me he could give me one extra hour-- no charge-- because they usually charge for late check-out. He did not seem to know about Wyndham Rewards Program and perks for members.

The room was very cool but it reeked of cigarette smoke. I thought about asking for another room but I had to go back to the hospital right away.

I did try the Flat Screen TV and it worked fine-- but all the channels are analog. No digital programming available.

The bath area had a separate vanity section. The shower looked good with a huge Spa head for water spray. No bath mat for avoiding slipping.

The queen beds were both very lumpy. You could tell they needed to be replaced. We were issued 3 medium pillows for each bed.

Desk area and table for eating were available. There were some chairs for sitting. Lighting was very dim in all the lamps. Hard to see with the black-out drapes.

I did not have a chance to try breakfast. Nor did I try Wi-Fi (which is free). I noticed the place used to be called DOBSON RANCH INN. They never quite got all the paint off from the old sign at front of the property. The RAMADA sign is actually just a banner stapled over the old sign.

The bar and restaurant and fitness center were not open due to renovation. And this place definitely needs it.

Probably won't be staying here again in the future unless we end up at the hospital nearby again. Which we don't want.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back for quiet and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GREENCHILEcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017
Google Translation

We do apologize for the inconvience go Ramada Amada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 289brettd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank B763PIsusanp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This hotel is conveniently located near the airport if you need a place to stay after a late arrival.

The check-in staff member was really helpful and provided good suggestions on where to go to get supplies for a road trip I was starting the next day, and also options for dinner.

The room was comfortable and the sheets and towels were clean. I noticed some stuff on the floor though (a penny, a broken piece of plastic, ...) which suggested it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly after the last guest.

The breakfast started late and was quite minimal. As a tip for other travellers - there's a Starbucks over the road and I'd go there for breakfast rather than have it at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine_Ursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank You for your comment yes everything is close by the hotel walking distance go Ramada Amada please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank lidiao941
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.5 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
19.1 km away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area

Address: 1666 S Dobson Rd, Mesa, AZ 85202-5610 (Formerly Dobson Ranch Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $101 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dobson Ranch Hotel Mesa
Best Western Dobson Hotel
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing