We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great 9 days!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This Ramada is about to be taken over, hopefully, and turn this motel around. We enjoyed our stay, even though reviews were not favorable. We decided to see for ourselves. The room was clean. The bed was great. The only complaint we had was the towels are small and they could stand some softener. Staff was helpful. The dining room had great possibilities for dinner, but was being used only for breakfast. The guy who handled the breakfast was very nice and we enjoyed talking to him each day. This is a meatless breakfast, but I enjoyed it anyway. Scrambled eggs were always good, 4 kinds of cereal, toast, waffles, fruit. I don't normally eat a large breakfast and most of us probably don't need to be eating sausage, ham or bacon anyway! Another guy showed us around the property and showed us different rooms that we may ask for the next time. All in all, we had a great stay. We will stay there again. I really hope someone will take it over and bring it up to date.
Jan and Jerry Peterman
Graham, NC

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JanP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank You for your comment please come back soon Go Ramada Amada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, spacious, very friendly staff, comfortable and very good area, With clean pool, comfortable beds, jacuzzi, I stayed over two weeks with my family and the price was very economical for a very safe area next to the freeway and nearby shops

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank You for your comment please come back soon yes very nice quiet hotel close to everything Go Ramada Amada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 17kaitlynr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I stay here several times. Staff is great. rooms are spacious It has the architecture of a resort Great pool and Jacuzzi. The gym was down for remodel. Good food across the street Easy Highway access

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JuneSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your comment at Ramada Amada you feel at home everything close by walking distance and we have that beautiful sparkling pool and resort feel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This place used to be the Dobson Ranch Hotel. It is now a Ramada. The room was run down and smelled horrible. The carpets were so dirty that I didn't take my socks off . We went for breakfast in the morning to find juice, coffee and bread to make toast, that was it. I wouldn't stay at this place again if the room was free.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

If your not happy with the room please let us know where open 24hrs 7 days a week we can switch you to another room as for the breakfast will talk to our breakfast attendant go Ramada Amada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area

Address: 1666 S Dobson Rd, Mesa, AZ 85202-5610 (Formerly Dobson Ranch Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: $72 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dobson Ranch Hotel Mesa
Best Western Dobson Hotel
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing