We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
37
28
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
28
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews transfer bus clean hotel next morning swimming pool iguazu falls hito tres frontiers cataratas wifi shower town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Yvera Hotel was basic but clean. Good for a one night stay. It is a bit off the main drag so be prepared to walk a good 20 min to the street with all the bars and restos.
Our experience with the hotel staff was boderline disappointing. We asked Clara to arrange for a taxi to the Falls and then to the Airport. She quoted the price -1000 peso, took our money and gave us the voucher. In 3 hours when we got back to the hotel, she said that the price went up and we need to add 500 pesos more... After a lengthy exchange we got nowhere, took tje money back and decided to try our luck next morning with a different staff member. The next morning everything went well-the lady at the reception desk called us a taxi, quoted 800 peso (the whole trip) and off we went. Be carefull with Clara! You might get ripped off!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Friendly hotel 10 min walk from city center. However that doesn't mind when the transfer bus from IGR airport (160AR, 2017) brings u direct to the hotel. Staff speaks spanish and portugese. Only vanessa speaks english. All highly engaged to make your stay unforgetable. We had a room on first floor with pool view. Comparing to other hotels rooms are spacy and very clean. Rooms even includ mobil lamp for going out at night.
Breakfast (7-10) includes even cakes and they offer free coffee/water all day.
Wifi exists here in the middle of jungle. Don't expect fast internet. :I
Our highlight was the pool to relax after a long hot day in national park. At pool area they offer to grill your on meat.

Room tip: Think all rooms are quit OK. Expect people sitting at pool side till 10pm. If u like it very quiet take room not to pool side,
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RolandS2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We were close to this hotel so just stopped in to see it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The rooms were clean and very comfortable; a/c worked great and the rooms were large. The pool was cold but very refreshing. A delicious breakfast was available and the attendant was courteous and very helpful; you get the reason for the high rating, yes?!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hadwiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nice large room, very clean. Somewhat noisy under heavy rain, specially on the second floor. Close from the town center. 50 yards from bus stop to the cataratas; same bus can be taken to bus terminal and the restaurants street.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pelsise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Have been there for some nights: the hotel is clean and the personnel is at our disposal to suggest you for viiting environments and to help you if needed. The position of the Hotel is good as it is in a quite part of the village andyou can go by feet to se the '3 frontiers' point (where the river Parana meet with Iguacu); really nice panorama. Swimming pool is small but well cleaned every morning. Breafast is good and self service. Only small problem is the WiFi almost inexhistent and the fact that often they have not the link to pay by credit card, anyway they made the debit in a second time and you dont need cash.
I recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 270GianlucaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews