We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Stayed for one night whilst visiting Iguazu Falls.

Modern hotel by the looks of it not been open long.

Located in a quiet neighbourhood about 10-15 minutes walk from the main town centre.

Room was spacious, clean and modern with a good sized bathroom and a view over the pool. The bed was comfortable and the room had TV, Fridge and good free wifi.

Whilst we didn’t use due to lack of time the outside area with pool looked an ideal space to relax after a day at the falls.

Hotel staff were helpful with Miguel able to arrange transport to and from the Falls at half an hours notice.

Breakfast is buffet style with a good selection and as we were leaving to go to the Brazilian side early next morning they opened early to accommodate.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yo_spuddie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed for 2 nights [Nov23 &24], on a trip to visit Iguazu Falls. Hotel is smart and modern and reception host Miguel , very helpful and keen to please. We had the best room ( I think) room 111 (11) It has the balcony overlooking the pool (see hotel pic). Miguel helped us arrange taxi for 3x trips (1) to Bra Falls $ar 800 (2) to Arg Falls $ar 600 (3) retrun to Airport $ar 400.
Maybe there were other transport options (eg bus ) but not knowing the locale -taxi was best choice and driver (another) Miguel was prompt and ensured we were collected for return trips when required. We were chissled by airport taxi ( diff erent company) on entering Iguazu - he had no $ change !!!.... and attempted to charge more for the bespoke trips stated above, so do be careful and not bullied into accepting deals on your arrival at airport by anyone. Have change of notes not just bills of $ar 500.

Hotel room has slim Sony wall mounted tv ( CNN only tv channel in Englsih) and good shower. Pool v nice. Breakfast a buffet style -good. No evening meal option so you have to go to town and walk 10 mins into centre. Restaurant in town (Parilla steak house) Angelo's.with red awning. on main street. Helpful waiters and menu ( tourist typed ) good value at $ar 195 add a bottle wine $ar150 ....so meal for apprx $ar 600 ...about £30 GBP,
Hotel location at far end of Puerto Iguazu town. Supermarket EOS nearrby 5 mins walk . NB closes 6pm shutters down had a long walk to other side of town to find Ruta Supermercado.
A really nice trip to visit Iguazu and see UNESCO site and thanks to Miguel at hotel all worked out fine. Bueano Miguel and hotel staff.
Paid by credit card (Mastercard accepted )

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room (num 111 or is num 11 ). Overlooks Pool and nice setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a solo trip. You get good Value you get for your money. The rooms are humble but clean and comfortable.

The outstanding part about this hotel is staff. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was as seamless as possible. They also do well organizing logistics for any day trips you'd like to plan.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank castice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Family hotel and very pleasant, is a quiet place. We arrived at midnight, tired after a long trip, get us Miguel, adorable, smiling guy who did the check as soon as possible,
The rooms are large and clean. Very comfortable bed, a good shower. Tasty breakfast. Corner there is a bus that comes to the falls. The hotel is just a 15-minute walk from the center
Puerto de Iguazu town welcoming to tourists. We enjoyed a two-day stay very place at.
מלון משפחתי ונעים מאוד ,נמצא במקום שקט.
הגענו למלון בחצות הלילה עייפים אחרי נסיעה ארוכה ,קבל אותנו מיגל ,בחור מקסים וחייכני שעשה את הצ'ק אין מהר ככל האפשר ,
החדרים גדולים ונקיים.
מיטה נוחה מאוד ,מקלחת טובה .
ארוחת בוקר טעימה .
בפינת הרחוב יש אוטובוס שמסיע עד למפלים .
המלון נמצא מרחק של כ15 דקות הליכה מהמרכז
עיירה פוראטו דה איגואסו מסבירת פנים לתיירים .
נהנו מאוד מהשהות בת יומים במקום ובמלון

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

When I left I paid in cash (USD). When I got home I found they had billed my credit card. After many communications, they ignore me even after they admitted to double charging me. Nice hotel, but.....

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres G, Director General at Hotel Yvera Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Jim, podrias enviarnos a nombre de quien esta la reserva?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 km away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#29 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
65 reviews
2.2 km away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
353 reviews
0.2 km away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Akwati Suites Iguazu
Akwati Suites Iguazu
#19 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
162 reviews
0.2 km away
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
#18 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
563 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yvera Cataratas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yvera Cataratas

Address: Calle Entre Rios N. 51, Puerto Iguazu N3370DCA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $77 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Yvera Cataratas 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Yvera Cataratas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing