We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
882
300
52
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
300
52
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room rushing water the bus huge balcony games room excellent restaurant onsite restaurant sized bed minute walk to the centre in town two nights dirt road breakfast was included stayed longer nice pool nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Superb in every way. From the minute we walked in I knew this was a 1st class establishment. The lady at reception was so polite and helpful. The rooms looked brand new with so light. The restaurant staff and food was 10/10.
The water fall we could see from our balcony.
I didn’t want to leave.
Thank you for making our experience at Iguazú so memorable

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I had the good fortune to stay here for 2 nights during a long weekend away in travelling by myself in mid June. It’s one of the best value hotels I’ve stayed in while I’ve been working in South America. The rooms are very large and spotlessly clean with a large comfortable bed, good pillows and ambient lighting. There is a personal safe and a kettle with a selection of teas. The bathroom has a big walk-in shower, a new jacuzzi bath with endless hot water, soft white towels and a window looking out to the jungle. It was pretty cold out but the room was kept warm enough with heavy curtains and warm air heating. There is a lovely bacony with a lush green jungle view to the Iguazu river accompanied by sound of rushing water and wonderful birdsong. Although the block is set away from the restaurant and reception it is well lit and feels perfectly safe. The restaurant is really very good. The menu is varied and has a good range of options along with a number grilled meats. The rack of lamb was wonderful and their house Malbec is a perfect accompaniment. The waiters were attentive and charming and although I wouldnt recommend taking the table near the entrance if it is cold (visitors seemed incapable of shutting it after themselves) I would definitely recommend eating here even if you aren’t staying. The hotel is a ten minute walk away from the central bus station on a quiet road. You can catch a bus here to the falls about every 20 mins/half an hour and back again in the afternoon. It’s really easy so I’d definitely recommend doing this over a taxi or tour. I travelled to the Brazilian side for one night to see the falls from the other side and to catch the plane back from Foz. I caught a taxi on Calle Guarani (the road heading to the bus station) to the San Martin hotel near the Brazilian park entrance for 500 pesos or less than $20 dollars which included stoppling at immigration etc which is not bad considering an organised transfer will cost you 3 times as much. (The San Martin is really well located for the Brazilian side of the park and fabulous bird park) but be warned - it will be a bit of a let down after the wonderful Iguazu Jungle lodge.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank barleyrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Big surprise! The hotel and rhe restaurant are top of the bill... the only thing missing was the swimming pool because this was under reconstruction at the time of our visit. Some extra services we could to without; around 5;30 room service paid an extra visit to ‘open the beds’ as an extra welcome and leave some sweets. We were disturbed by this extra visit cause we’re just resting after a intense day of sightseeing...

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the highest floor (6th) then you have the best view at the river
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank artiversum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The 'room' is almost the same size as an apartment. It comes with 2 balconies, one is right next to the bedroom for views and to relax and the other is next to the kitchen for asado (it even comes with build in asado grill)! Hotel staff are very friendly and can converse in English fluently. Will stay again if we come to Puerto Iguazu.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank saltyseaeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed here 3 nights and absolutely loved it! Room was clean, new, and very spacious. It's a 10 minute walk to the bus stop to get the falls (absolutely no reason at all to get a taxi). Front desk was incredibly nice and helpful, and the restaurant on site is every bit as good as the reviews have said. View from the room was also nice and such a good deal. Also there's a game/TV building for hanging out in if you're interested in pool or foosball. Have absolutely no regrets about saying in Puerto Iguazu instead of inside the park, saving the money and having more dining options make it a much better choice.

Only slight downside is the pool is being renovated right now (June 2018) so it was closed, but when we were there there was a cold front so it was only 50F, so weren't going to be using the pool anyways.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank m3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews