We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
171
114
33
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
114
33
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great apartment hotel iguazu falls good size after a long day supermarket paraguay pesos argentina town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Needed a room at very short notice after an air strike meaning a lot of visitors were in a similar position. Very pleased to find this hotel. Very good size apartment for two overlooking a reasonable size pool. Good breakfast included and all very clean. About 15 min walk to town centre with bus service on doorstep with buses going to Iguazu falls. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeffersonC698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

In walking distance to the little city center where all the restaurants and bars are located. Good for a short stay. Clean and nice breakfast. The shower was a bit of an issue since the water spills into the rest of the bathroom and the floor is constantly wet. I would get this fixed.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cape068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms are large and the bed was comfortable. The room was decently clean but looked to be in need of some updating. The pool area is nice and a great way to cool down after a hot day at Iguazu Falls.

The bus to Iguazu Falls stops right outside the hotel, which is very convenient. Look for the Rio Uruguay bus that has a "Cataratas" sign on the front window. Tickets cost ARS65 per person, one way. You can buy your tickets from the driver when you get onto the bus.

On our second day, there were rolling power-outages all afternoon and night, and we woke up to no power for a few hours the next morning. Once you have been to Puerto Iguazu, you'll understand that not having working air conditioning can make it pretty miserable. We are unsure whether the power was out just at our hotel or across town more broadly.

When you check-in, they inform you that the wifi is only available at reception and in the breakfast/dining room. Our room was close to reception so we managed to get a weak wifi signal at times. However, throughout our entire stay (and perhaps because of the blackouts), the wifi was rarely usable. Even when we could connect to the network, we often didn't get any internet connectivity. We saw a few people using the computer at the reception desk when the wifi went down. Not a deal-breaker, but the rooms are advertised as having wifi, which is a bit disingenuous.

Breakfast was basic but sufficient.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MBtlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

This place is like a hotel but with the space of an apartment. The pool is great and staff are friendly. The breakfast is ok but not worth writing home about.

Its located next to the bus stop to the Argentine falls (40min trip) and a 15min walk to the bus station for trips to Brazil (1hr).

Very good location. 10 minutes walk to lots of restaurants and good value for money.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 86vincentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed at Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel for three nights. While easily walkable to town, the hotel is removed enough from everything to be quiet. We used this as a jumping off point to visit the falls and Guira Oga. The pool is nice (though slightly buggy) so that's where we spent Thanksgiving.

Oh, and the hotel cat is a darling.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews