We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private reserve personal guide recently stayed nights private guide own private plunge pool without feeling local flora and fauna the main lodge special thanks hotel management three night stay parana river asado place to stay national park buenos aires fran
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

First off, we are picky travelers...no, we are really picky travelers. Five star rating for us are very rare and we are happy to give this wonderful resort a 5ver. We stayed here for 3 days [enough] after staying at the Awasi Patagonia for five days. Both properties are great but the Iguazu is newer and better managed. One area, in our opinion, both properties can improve is the dinner menu which is more plating than food. Staff is super, rooms are large, and sleeping is outstanding. AND, the Falls are amazing.

Room Tip: Get a cabin nearest to the main room as possible...they are all the same with no view other than the jungle
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dtroutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Iguazu - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear dtroutte,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions about your stays in Iguazú and Patagonia. We are happy to hear that even as picky travelers you really enjoyed your time at Awasi Iguazú overall. That is what we strive for with all of our guests.

We appreciate the feedback and will take your comments regarding our dinner menu into consideration. Of course, as a Relais & Chateaux restaurant we do have certain standards for presentation and plating, but this never takes priority over the quality of our seasonal ingredients and local flavors.

Again, thank you for your constructive comments. Now that you have stayed with us in Patagonia and Iguazú, we hope that we will get the chance to welcome you to Awasi Atacama in the near future!

Warm regards,
Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I was lucky enough to visit the gorgeous hotel Awasi Iguazu this past February 2018. From the moment we arrived, we were embraced by the hospitality of the Awasi team. Our stay is memorable for so many wonderful reasons. Chief among them is the amazing care and knowledge of the guides. Our daily adventures in the Sub Tropic Atlantic Rainforest are unforgettable for their beauty, timing and personalization. Deep thanks to the entire Awasi team.

Wilson and his deep knowledge and respect for the natural environment were a highlight of our stay along with the exceptional sommelier. It was such a lovely surprise to enjoy wonderful wines in such a remote location. The Awasi Iguazu is really a very special place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coral D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Iguazu - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Coral D,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed hosting you around this beautiful place in the rainforest that we are so lucky to call our home and are delighted that you left with wonderful memories.

Please know that the doors of Awasi – be it Iguazú, Atacama or Patagonia – are always open to you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I stayed at Awasi Iguazu for 3 days during my trip to Iguazu Falls in March of 2018 and had the experience of a lifetime. To start, the property is gorgeous. It is a work of art in and of itself. The villas are beautiful jungle hideaways with luxury interiors and private pools on the back porch. They also have excellent privacy. I never heard or saw other guests while in or around my villa. Not even while outside laying by the pool. It feels like It's just you and the rainforest. The guides are all experts and incredibly knowledgeable about the wildlife, flora and fauna, history, and people of the area. They customize the experience to your liking and design the trip around your interests and abilities. If you want to go chase down rare exotic birds, they can do it. If you want to visit native indigenous villages, they take you. If you want a private kayak excursion through the jungle on a windy river, they take you. Or if you want a casual stroll through the Iguazu National Park to witness many of the incredible waterfalls, they take you. And then with award winning food to come back to afterwards there really isn't a more complete or exquisite option. Awasi Iguazu with it's warm staff, luxury villas, amazing food, and private guide and truck is the answer to a perfect holiday. There is nothing else like it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very spacious and have LOTS of privacy. You never hear or see other guests from your villa.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Evan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Iguazu - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear estabienn,

You’ve left us blushing! All we can say is that we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your Awasi Experience. We want all our guests to leave feeling as if they had the experience of a lifetime.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Iguazú and we hope to do so again in Patagonia or Atacama. Feel free to reach out to us at info@awasi.com whenever you’d like to start planning your return.

Best wishes,
Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The property has only just opened and what a fabulous 3 nights we spent eating well and drinking excellent wines.... many thanks Juan for your recommendations. Our rooms were superb with very amenity possible. All the staff were happy and so obliging. our guide Claudia was amazing and so knowledgeable.

Can`t wait to return. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Room 15 is very sunny
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 833SueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Iguazu - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear 833SueB,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We will pass along your comments to our team, who will love to hear them (especially Claudia and Juan). It was a pleasure to welcome you for your first Awasi Experience and hope that it is only the first of more to come. We would love to show you around the Atacama Desert and Chilean Patagonia next - we promise, the sights (and wine) are just as wonderful!

Warm regards,
Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

When one steps into an Awasi hotel, in this case Awasi Iguazu, one is stepping into a perfectly curated world of simple, non-fussy luxury. Each element of Awasi Iguazu is meticulously designed to create this sort of milieu: the grounds are swathed in jungle, but in a domesticated way; the villas—yes, each party gets its own villa—is characterized by unpretentious, quiet luxury, though we did a hard stop at the villa’s backdoor which opened to an exquisite private patio and hot tub with a telescopic view of the surrounding jungle . . . gasp, wow! The rooms were consistently, impeccably clean—the people who clean them virtually invisible to the patrons; the food is of six Michelin star caliber, incredibly clean and light in taste, and each dish masterfully plated, a perfect match to the locale; and then there is the resident sommelier, who has an encyclopedic knowledge of wine, particularly the local wines, and is so pleasant and hospitable that it is infectious. In fact, that characterizes each and every of the service people who work there—all consummate professionals, but also all warm and very approachable. As if this were not enough, each and every party is also assigned a private guide and SUV. All the guides are expert naturalists, each with his or her own specialty—some expert in ornithology, flora and fauna, and/or geology—and all incredibly enthusiastic about guiding in the Iguazu area and showcasing it to visitors. Personally, we boated and kayaked in and around the Tri-border area, hiked through jungle and into the Iguazu Falls, and met the local indigenous people, all in the space of three short days. Awesome! The only thing missing from Awasi Iguazu, are more Awasi Hotels. Bravo and encore!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lehit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Iguazu - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Lehit,

We are seriously glowing after reading your lovely review!! Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your third Awasi Experience. It makes us so happy to know that you have stayed with us in Atacama, Patagonia, and now Iguazú, and you are already hoping for more Awasi hotels. For us, that is the highest form of a compliment. We have shared these comments with our entire Iguazú team.

It was a pleasure to have you and your sister with us in Iguazú. We still remember how much you enjoyed Emilio's lecture about the Jaguar (Yaguarete) and how you kept on the go with your excursions. Maybe next time we will be able to have you with us for a few more days so that you can take advantage of more time in your villa, lounging by the private plunge pool. Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Awasi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews