We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
351
106
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
106
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast and dinner roman bath half board kids club balcony facing beautiful hotel national park stayed nights after a long day main restaurant would definitely stay here again pool area great pool good size the main road claudio concierge
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel looks amazing upon arrival, and is advertised as a 5*, but lacks the attention to detail and service of a 5* Hotel.

Important point to note for travellers - the hotel does not offer transfers from the Brazilian Airport; the transfer offered on their website is from the Argentinian airport. This is fair enough but it is not clearly explained when booking online and we only realised this on the day of arrival. After the stress of catching an airport taxi, who purposely over charged us 2 fold, we were greeted by ‘robotic’ check in staff who did not make us feel welcomed. When we asked whether a hotel shuttle is provided to the Iguazu Falls - staff explained that taxis are available at predefined (and crazily expensive) rates or we can walk to the main town (20mins) and catch a local bus/taxi. We later found out that the latter option is actually dangerous and people are advised against walking to the main Town.

In terms of traveller advice, it is a bit lacking, we were told what to do at the Falls is clear upon arrival as opposed to being given personal recommendations; we disagree with this but had a great taxi driver who gave great advice (with a little help of google translate :-) ). The hotel offers activities that are listed on the screens, the team should have mentioned these to us directly (as not everyone looks at screens). The food is average with a variety of options to cater for all dietary requirements but it is definitely not of 5* quality. Not all the buffet items are covered and so you are likely to see flies around the food. Rooms are nice and a pleasant welcome gift was provided.

We spoke with the manager Lilian on our final day about the above. She was very courteous and took our concerns seriously; she apologised for our experience, took on our feedback and arranged taxis for our final day. The Hotel could do so well with the attention to detail you would expect from a 5* hotel - nicer staff who are willing to help, clearer traveller advice and creative food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NazHamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We jus got back from a trip to to Iguazu falls and stayed at this hotel/

The Pros- A modern hotel with attractive facade and swimming pool. Restaurant and room service personnel. Close to the Falls!
The Cons- Rooms lack basic items such as a kettle for Coffee or tea. No Clock in room.
Breakfast items were okay, but Dinner choices were terrible. Charged you for a glass of water, until I raised a scandal and they then offered us some free water..
Reception personnel lacking in personality, other than the Concierge, who tried his best to please us.
All in all, it is a new hotel with some quirks that need to be ironed out. Check out others before you book this one!!

Room Tip: Room far from the reception area
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Mr. Moosik
Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience at the Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa, it is a shame that we can not meet your expectations, we will take your comments into account to continue improving our services for our guests. Regarding the transfer to the airport, the Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa offers as a courtesy the transfer from the IGR airport to the Falls Iguazu Hotel, but the return transfer is at the guest's expense, as long as it is a direct reservation with us. We hope you visit again to have the opportunity to change your opinion about the Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa, greetings from the land of the Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights to visit Iguazu Falls, and found our stay to be quite comfortable. Our room was spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We thought the food was rather bland, though a wide variety of choices on the buffet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gracerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Gracerunner
Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience at the Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa, we will take your opinion into account to improve every possible detail, thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your visit to the Falls, greetings from Puerto Iguazu - Misiones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Beautiful hotel, spacious room ( we loved our balcony room overlooking the pool), fantastic service by all personnel and breakfast and dinner included. Good pool area, gymnasium about $25 cab ride to park. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every minute.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank saillindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi dear Saillindee, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at falls iguazu hotel & spa; It motivates us a lot to know that you spent a good time with us we hope to see you again soon in the land of the waterfalls, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed 2 nights while we visited the amazing Iguazu Falls - brand new hotel (seemed to be some construction still going on, but noise wasn't obtrusive). Set in the middle of jungle; there seems to be some effort on the part of the local municipality to limit the density of hotels in this particular area, so the property feels nicely secluded. The town of Puerto Iguazu is a short taxi ride away, but there's not much to see in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The room was very nice; beds had some of the best mattresses I've ever slept on. Our reservation in included buffet breakfast and dinner, and both were quite good - I would dare say the dinner in particular had a lot of gourmet touches (maybe unfamiliar to the American palate, but nonetheless enjoyable and tasty). Definitely take advantage of the complimentary car/pick-up at the airport (has to be arranged before you arrive)...the return trip is not complimentary (Taxi ran us about $25 when we left).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mattron780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mattron ,Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us at Falls Iguazu Hotel, we are very happy to know that we have reached your expectations, It motivates us a lot to know that we are going to a good course. We hope to see you again soon, greetings from Puerto Iguazu - Misiones - Argentina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews