We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hostel Park Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Park Iguazu
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Big place with 1 of the biggest hostel kitchens I have ever come across. A free breakfast. There is free WiFi and TV with cable and a big garden area with a nice central location. For the price it's pretty good value.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very little and substandards but if as me u don't really spend much time in your room it doesn't matter. Especially since the common parts (comprising a pool) and staff are very nice. Moreover it's quite cheap. However wifi is slow and not available everywhere.. I thus recommend it for people who are looking for social sharing.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

WLAN is very good. The room is very little and there is no socket in the room. The price is very good and the people are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is included and also okey.
The hostel has is very central located.
Al in all for the price it is okey.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mandl_stefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This place has excellent customer service, and very affordable rooms. The rooms have private bathrooms, air conditioning, and the blankets are clean. Solid Wifi. Great location as well. What more can you ask for if you're balling on a budget and want to see the falls? Our friends and I had a great time here. The staff is very nice and we even got to rip a couple whiskey shots with the management. Lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

They have a pool which is great, beside that I was very disappointed. The dorms are cramped, so small, ensuite bathroom but no windows so they stink horribly as there's no ventilation and several people. There's a wonderful spacious lounge but they let people smoke there so I couldn't really sit there. There's a kitchen but nearly no utensils. Breakfast is minimal, bread with butter and jam, that's it, but at least you can have as much as you want. They stole my clothes and shoes from my room and there was nobody else staying there so..staff I suppose. Big place, kind of party oriented, no character, just a bed. Practical location though, next to the bus station which is very much all you need in Puerto Iguazù.

Room Tip: You can find better places in Puerto Iguazù
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noko2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
2.3 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,365 reviews
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Iguazu Rey Hostel
#42 of 133 in Puerto Iguazu
4 reviews
0.1 km away
El Guembe Hostel House
El Guembe Hostel House
#59 of 133 in Puerto Iguazu
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#31 of 133 in Puerto Iguazu
36 reviews
0.5 km away
125 Hotel
125 Hotel
#11 of 133 in Puerto Iguazu
71 reviews
0.3 km away
Hostel Peter Pan
Hostel Peter Pan
#61 of 133 in Puerto Iguazu
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Park Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Park Iguazu

Address: Calle Julio Paulino Amarante 111, Puerto Iguazu N3370EIA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $20 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Park Iguazu, a tidy and safe place just waiting to welcome you with a warm atmosphere and friendly people that will make you feel as if you were at home. Our staff is always available to assist guests with questions or requests... with the best pieces of advise on how to spend your time in the most convenient and economical way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Park Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing