We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Five star tour!!!! Worth every penny!

We did the uco valley tour and it was the best tour Ever. The landscape was beautiful and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SassySaturdayRacoon
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Well worth it

We booked the Uco Valley tour and enjoyed it so much booked for the next day too. The organisation... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
amandapM5074FG
,
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 825 reviews
  
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
787
30
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
30
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend ampora uco valley wine tour lujan de cuyo guide jose office staff gourmet lunch small group final stop highlight of our trip del sol gimenez riili two days high quality course meal spoke perfect english excellent tour
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We booked from this tour from the UK to fit into our tour of Argentina and Brazil and Ampora were very informative and helpful as part of the tour selection and booking.
The day was excellent and helped to make this a memorable trip for us. We visited four wineries in (Benegas, Pulenta, Cealum and Lagarde) with a delicious gourmet lunch and wine pairing to round things off.
Every winery impressed with its surroundings, wine and enthusiasm of its people - but each bought something different to the day. We visited during wine harvest so it was great to walk in some of the vineyards and taste the grapes too.
We had a truly fantastic day and Ampora are to be commended for putting together a top class experience. Many thanks to our wine host Jose.

Thank ant879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Sabrina and her driver were great. She speaks fluent English so can translate a lot from the tours, is knowledgeable about wines of the region, has a great sense of humor and has working relationships with the top vineyards. We got to taste the best wines offered at Viña Cobos, Pulenta, Matervini and Lagarde (definitely go for the 6-course lunch there with pairings!). The sedan was new and clean. The tour felt so luxurious!

Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We had the one-day tour on the Uco Valley. We were in Mendoza during high season, but our tour was on Monday so it turned out to be just the two of us along with our most excellent, knowledgeable and professional guide Sabrina (please forgive any misspelling of your name). We were picked up promptly at our hotel and were professionally driven to the three wineries on the docket. The tour was thoughtfully organized so we tasted wines from the three subregions of the Uco. Amphora obviously has a great relationship with the wineries as we got "bonus" tastings each place. One was a sparkling Charmat rose (would like to try their traditional!). Another was a set of library blends illustrating both vintages and blends. The lunch at DiamAndes was simply wonderful.

Our guide both spoke perfect English (she had taught at Lewis and Clark in Portland, OR) and was incredibly knowledgeable about the wines and wineries.

Beyond all of that, the Amphora office folks--Mercedes and Carla--helped me with reservations at excellent restaurants.

In short, we could not have been happier with the trip. And, we do a lot of these so we know how hard they are to organize and just how good this one was.

Thank Treeman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We did the Uco Valley wine tour on February 23, 2018 with 4 our people (6 clients in total). Our great experience with Ampora began when we walked into their Medoza office and booked the tour. Their office staff were knowledgeable and truly interested in finding the right tour for us. They nailed it! We visited Bodega Atamisque, Bodega Corazon del Sol and, finally, Bodega DiamAndes, where we had an amazing lunch with wine pairings. Our guide (Sabrina) was knowledgeable and fun and went out of her way to answer all our questions, whether wine-related or not! She truly exceeded our expectations. Our driver, Mercedes, was equally eager to ensure we all had a great experience. Amphora picks quality wineries and the hosts at each winery are as knowledgeable and friendly as the Amphora staff. This wine tour is a "must do"!

Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

After checking many sites for tour operators for a visit to Mendoza, we booked two days of tours with Ampora Wine Tours. Our guide, Sabrina, was fabulous - fun and very knowledgeable about wines and all the areas we toured. Our small group tour experience with her was fantastic, she found out what we liked and the customized the wine tasting for us to suit. We toured a variety of small and large wineries and the restaurants chosen were great - especially at Bodega Lagarde. All the staff at Ampora were professional and very pleasant to deal with. i would definitely recommend them to anyone visiting the Mendoza region.

Thank 106stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews