We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
331
511
239
75
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
511
239
75
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nice hotel front desk amerian hotel located in the city centre bathroom window nice stay safe location plaza independencia small gym three blocks bed was comfortable walking distance wine festival lounge chairs large room would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is OK, with spacious rooms, keep it clean and in condition, but just standard. The service is good, willing to help crew but limited services.
No room service or small bar. You are not able even to take a coffee besides breakfast hours. Luckily the location is really nice, with plenty good restaurants near by (again still for a cup of coffee you will have to walk 2 blocks).
The gym is really poor, not expecting more machines or bigger but something newer, those machines are not even use at your home anymore. Towels also seem to be very old.
I used to stay at this hotel time before own by a different Hotel company and the level was well above of the actual.
The breakfast is good, wide hours and although the hotel itself do not have own parking it has an agreement with a parking nearby that you can access 24hs and for more than reasonable price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Matías G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Stayed at the Amerian hotel for business in March when I had an excellent stay. From the start when it was very difficult to get a hotel, they were very helpful and friendly - also amended the booking for a colleague who was ill and had to be replaced by another person. An amendment to our stay due to flight problems was also facilitated without any issues. Probably the quietest stay in a hotel in a long time in a great room in a very central safe location. Breakfast could have been more varied but a small issue. Excellent comfortable stay at a very cheap price - would strongly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank paulryan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We loved our stay at Amerian. I was my husband's and my first trip to Mendoza, and the concierge was so gracious to recommend what to do and not do around town, including the best restaurant and sightseeing spots around town! The hotel itself was a nice place to come back and relax after sightseeing all day. Comfortable bed and spacious room! And the pool with the view is incredible. Loved it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurenminchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We spent six days at The Armenian in February. The positives are that it is in an excellent location for all the restaurants, shops and sites of Mendoza. The front desk staff are very helpful and can assist with tours etc if you should need. Our room was extremely spacious and quiet and the roof top pool has wonderful views. However the hotel is starting to show wear. Our bathroom in particular was scruffy and I have to say smelled bad. Attention to detail is lacking. One day our room wasnt cleaned at all, and on most days the dirty glasses were not replaced. The mini bar was half empty and stayed that way. The towels are a disgrace for a hotel like this. Unfortunately the included buffet breakfast is also awful. Recognising that eggs are difficult for a crowd, some fresh fruit, yogurt or decent baked goods would have been appreciated.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sapope56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We really enjoyed the hotel's central location and experienced great customer service from the front desk staff - they even found a hair dryer for me after I realized my room did not have one. The breakfast was nice and our room was quite large. The rooftop access was especially nice for viewing sunsets!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rademacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews