We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
323
501
234
74
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
501
234
74
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnice hotelfront deskamerian hotellocated in the city centrebathroom windownice staysafe locationplaza independenciasmall gymthree blocksbed was comfortablewalking distancewine festivallounge chairslarge roomwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

American Executive Hotel was ideal for exploring Mendoza in Argentina. It is perfectly located in the city centre, on an attractive square, within walkable distances to all the main shops and restaurants. The room was spacious and well-equipped and breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold food. When we had a problem with a transfer and flight check-in, the receptionist Raul was incredibly helpful and efficient in resolving everything for us - thanks so much!

Room Tip: High up is best as there are good views over the city. Don't miss the roof top pool for sunrise and sunset photographs over to the mountains!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel was a welcome sight after travelling up from Buenos Aires. It's conveniently located in the city centre, across from Plaza Italia and a short walk from banks, bars, shops and restaurants.

We were welcomed warmly by Reception staff (who spoke excellent English) and were offered an upgrade to a small suite, which was very exciting. Our room had a lovely view of the snow-covered Andes.

Our two rooms (bedroom and separate living/study area) and en-suite bathroom were large and very clean. The kingsized bed was comfortable and complemented by nice linens, pillows and blankets. The closet contained plenty of storage space and a small safe. Our request for extra hangers was met promptly.

The hotel is currently only serving breakfast (no lunch or dinner). Breakfast was typical for the region - focused on sugary cereals and other sweet carbohydrates. While scrambled eggs were also served from a hot plate, it seems that these might have been made from reconstituted eggs, and were hard and dry. The fresh fruit salad and other fruit was a welcome addition.

There is a small gym, but the room is cramped (the 3 of us in there were jostling for space) and the equipment is not gym standard. Ignoring the upgrade, we thought the hotel was a little expensive for what was actually on offer. We did not think it merits its 4-star rating at this point.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Amerian for 3 nights and 2 days. The staff was helpful, friendly. Our suite (14th floor) was spacious, beds were comfortable, WiFi was service was excellent. We had a beautiful view of the city. Also, don't miss the exercise room on the 17th floor. Breakfasts were good. We recommend the Amerian and will stay there again if we return to Mendoza.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Plaza Italia have a great view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I had a great stay in Mendoza and the staff at the hotel was one of the best parts. They helped me get around town, find good restaurants and places to go. Remember if you are from the US you will need an electric adapter.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogerlU9747PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

My room wa excellent with a beautiful view of the Andes mountains. In addition, the breakfast was excellent and bed was very comfortable. Friendly and knowledgeable staff! thanks for the nice stay!! Hope to return one day!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank care4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews