We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
180
465
268
84
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
465
268
84
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel corner room yogurt nice pool comfortable rooms wineries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and we loved the location of the hotel and helpfulness of the stuff. They went out of their way to help us. We walked to some great restaurants and to main city attractions. Room was very clean we stayed on a top floor with a brand new shower. Everything looked new and clean

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allaburdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_Krill, Gerente at Raices Aconcagua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and service!
Greetings from Raíces Aconcagua Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Easy walk to restaurants, grocery store, square etc. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fine, but would have been nice to have some hot items like eggs and pancakes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelfam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_Krill, Gerente at Raices Aconcagua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear travelfam05

Thank you for sharing your opinion
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the friendliness of our staff.
Regarding your comments, we regret that our breakfast service did not achieve your expectations; your comments have been already send to the specific area.

Greetings from Raíces Aconcagua Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The only things that I can find positive about this hotel are a nice 80s style lobby and a nice pool- it all is downhill after that. The pool towels was threadbare and torn. The carpeted hallways are full of stains as are the walls. The carpeted rooms are also full of stains; the bathroom had flaking ceilings, toilet bowl seat and dented tub and towels had turned gray (see photos). The safe in the room is dated, and was not usable when we arrived as they didn't have any keys left!!! As stated in many previous reviews, the breakfast is miserable- sliced white or brown bread, unripe fruit, awful coffee, liquid yoghurt etc. The staff is cold and unhelpful. There are many better options in Mendoza.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Good location, spacious and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was ok but not enough variety for a four star hotel. So nothing great! Do not have expectations of a standard 4 star hotel. I think there are better options in Mendoza.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeenD262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

this hotel has a very nice modern lobby, great breakfast, overall they provide a good service, the only complain I have is that the towels they provide are very old, worn out . The staff is courteous and helpful. The parking is downstairs and its very small and hard to maneuver around. the location is great, in a nice and safe area of the center of the town.

Room Tip: ask your a higher floor as you will have a view of the mountains and the city
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ruthboselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews