We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
34
90
49
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
90
49
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel. Stayed on the first level which is a bit noisy when the windows are open given the traffic.
Breakfast is provided and is mainly sweet pastries.
Location of hotel is perfect and within walking distance to everywhere which is great.
Hotel is about a 3 star premise.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sj4220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed in the older section as part of our tour. We were put in a room overlooking the main road. When we mentioned the traffic noise, the staff were happy to relocate us to another room which was larger and very quiet. The rooms are in need of refurbishment, but had the things we needed, including a fridge. It is in the heart of Mendoza and a short walk to the shopping and restaurant district. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but fine. Lift was a little rough - but you got used to it.

Room Tip: Select a room on the higher floors and away from the road.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here as part of a tour. The pool is at the sister hotel a couple of doors up the road. The room was basic but very large. In our room we had power points coming away from the wall which is quite dangerous. The breakfast was very basic. It's great for a place to lay your head at night and not spend too much time in the rooms. The wifi didn't really work in the rooms, but was fine in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook one of the roads.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizhar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Myself and a mate stayed here we had a room each. It doesn't have a pool instead it's at its sister hotel which is 4 doors up the street. The heater hardly worked in my room. And my mates heater in his was working way to much to hot. My mates room had rolls of barbwire on his balcony and my room the Windows wouldn't lock. Wifi only works in the lobby. Staff spoke hardly any English and breakfast is continental you have to pay extra for a cooked breakfast. Overall it's a pretty average place to stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here with Tucan Travel, friendly helpful reception. Short walk into central Mendoza. Breakfast is continental, not bad, eggs are available for an extra charge, had a large fried egg, tasty. Great base for exploring the wine country. Great showers, plenty of hot water.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews