We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
51
155
135
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
155
135
39
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

hotel must , take into consideration some important things,

first of all, we are in the middle of a cold nasty winter, should repair inmediatly, heat and hot water. In addition, shower in order to work, must wait, at least 10 minutes to have hot water.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Gloria.

We are very sorry about your days here in our Hotel. We never have those type of problems, but you are right we are having a very cold days. So we will take in consideration your requests.

Sorry again. Hope you come whenwe have better wheather.

Best regards,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This was the least successful hotel of a 3 month trip.

Pro: Good location , helpful staff, clean

Cons: Tiny, dated bedroom, smokey hallway, basic breakfast offering, grubby looking pool ( beyond tiny), poor value for the standards offered, unreliable wifi

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MiaMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

We greatly regret our Hotel did not meet your expectations of a three star hotel.
We are also glad that the location, staff and cleaning were to your liking

at your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The location is useful for business trip and for tourism, the hotel seams to be renovated but the service is a complete disaster. I booked a family room (3 beds plus double bed apartment) the first night once I arrived, the lock was not working, I went to reception 3 TIMES and receptionist did not do anything to help me, finally she sent someone that after remove the full lock system I've been relocated to other room, the room's (number2) toilet smelled terrible (sewage) when I flushed wc, floor was completely wet..(was 1AM nobody helped me). the following day I've been relocated to other room(number 3). The restaurant (last floor) is an small area that I waited nearly 30 min to get a table.
The breakfast poor...so poor...the lady working over there, lack of education at all.
And receptionist have no idea what is the concept of "clients".

Room Tip: ....IF you can't find nothing better...get it
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flavsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Flavia lamentamos mucho los inconvenientes y que su estancia no fuese lo que esperaba.

Le agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y le pedimos discilpas


a su entera disposicion

saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

A hotel with a great location, near restaurants and bar. Breakfast quite good. A little bathroom with warm water. The air conditioner unit rather old but it worked in the 37 C.
The personnel very helpful,

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigoberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por elegirnos y por sus comentarios.

Le pedimos disculpas ya que el restaurant se encuentra cerrado para año nuevo y en este caso estuvo cerrado hasta el 02/01 por remodelacion, esperamos pueda conocerlo en su proximo viaje

saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Granted we checked in late at night after an eighteen hour bus ride from Buenos Aires Argentina and we were very tired, but judging by previous reviews when we booked this property a few months ago we were expecting a better quality property. It is dated, dirty and poorly maintained. The a/c grumbled and wheezed all night. The warm summer weather made it necessary to use the a/c which ensured no sleep. The linens were mended, the hot water in bathroom sink did not work, the desk was propped up, and the pillows lumpy. Everything is grubby including the restaurant / breakfast area. When we informed the front desk at 8:00 a.m. that we were checking out we were told we would have to pay for all three nights. We refused. The Bookings.com contract said $120.83 was all we were responsible for. The final total was for more than $180.00 USD. When we checked into the Sheraton Hotel the staff informed us that we did not have to pay the VAT if we were foreigners. The Hotel Mendoza never supplied us with a receipt so we have no idea of what the extra $60.00 USD was for. We would suggest that until there is a change in management - don't book this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IslaGringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear passenger, we are very sorry our Hotel was not to your liking.
The charge was exactly what we agreed and the bill was delivered when we retired. If you wish we have a copy we can send it to you.
We are a three star Hotel and that is what we offer in bookig, unlike Sheraton which is a five star.
Please, if you have any complaints, we are at your disposal, you can write to gerencia@hotelmendoza.com

best regards

Mercedes Gabrielli
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews