We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice just outside of downtown Mendoza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Mendoza
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were so glad we chose to stay at this hotel. Yes, it's outside of town, but taxis are so inexpensive that it really isn't an inconvenience.
The rooms were very nice and modern. The gym is very nice and there are excellent spa facilities. The staff was super helpful in recommending and setting up wine tasting and horseback riding tours for us.
Only complaint is that there is a constant, faint smell of smoke in the hotel, though NOT in our room.

Room Tip: Top floor give you a good view of downtown Mendoza with the mountains in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boobookittyfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPalomo, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear .Boobookittyfingers,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!
We appreciate your great review. Regarding the tenuous smoke smell you mentioned, Am very glad to let our reviewers know that late January 2012, the state approved a Law the prohibits smoking in any casino in Mendoza, and as I mentioned in early reviews we were experimenting some difficulties with the ventilation system do to architectural finishing in ducts between the hotel and the casino´s corridor. I am very pleased to tell you that we have a NON SMOKING property.

Once again we greatly appreciate your comments, this helps us to create more rewarding stays and ensure consistent delivery
of the InterContinental brand.

Please feel free to contact me or to give my contact information to any friend or colleague interested in visiting Argentina and our beautiful Mendoza.

Best Regards,

Javier Palomo

Front Office Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
MENDOZA
Blvd. Pérez Cuesta esq. Av. Acceso Este
Guaymallén, M5521AAR, Argentina
Oficina +54 261 521 8800
Directo +54 261 521 8880
Email:javier.palomo@intercontinentalmendoza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

Superb receptionists and concierge - excellent facilities especially in the suites with views of the mountains. Nice pool, sauna and jacuzzi - ideal hotel for family holiday with children. The restaurant and cuisine however were unexciting but overall, an ideal venue from which to enjoy all that Mendoza has to offer.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a studio suite - the views alone are well worth the modest extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunworkingforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Drove over the Andes from Santiago and stayed for three nights in this hotel. The lobby and reception areas are large and airy. The welcome was warm and efficient. We were allocated a suite overlooking the mountains and were able to settle in quickly.

The suite was very spacious and efficiently organised, it was on floor eight, not the highest but still with good views over the countryside to the mountains beyond. There was fresh fruit and the mini bar was well stocked with both soft drinks and beers. Wine was also available both in and out of the fridge.

The bathroom was large with separate shower, toilet and washing areas. The provided soaps/shampoos etc. were quite acceptable but not of the highest quality.

The hotel itself was very open and airy with lots of interesting and thought provoking art work scattered throughout the public areas. Some quirky sculpture piece were set in the enclosed air space just off the lobby.

There was a choice of places to eat within the hotel from bar snacks to more haute cuisine in the top restaurant. We ate in both and found them quite acceptable. There are also plenty of food outlets in the shopping mall across the street.

The hotel has a casino attached. Comments have been made about the smell of smoke and whilst we did not observe this in the hotel itself it was very strong as you approached the casino area. We did not visit the casino as this is not our type of entertainment and the smoke smell would have been too much for us as non smokers.

There is a large swimming pool area which looked inviting but sadly we did not have enough time to take advantage of this facility.

One of the main assets of this hotel is the concierge service. Perhaps one of the best we have come across in the Intercontinental Hotels. Nothing was too much trouble and the help and advice in organising trips out was exemplary.

The hotel is a couple of kilometres out of the main town but we did not find this a problem. There is an efficient taxi system in place and it is not over expensive.

Although we did hire a car for our trip from Santiago to Mendoza and return I did learn from the concierge that the hotel could organise a car and driver to drive from Mendoza to Santiago for about US$500. This would have significant advantages over car hire in releasing the driver to enjoy the spectacular scenery. Help with the language barrier at the border crossing if you're not up to speed with Spanish and cut out the paperwork required to transport your hire car from one country to another.

For those of you interested in driving the road over the Andes it is fully paved and one of the most spectacular you can drive anywhere. The journey from Mendoza to Santiago will take you about seven hours at a leisurely pace of which at least two to three will be spent waiting in line to cross the border.

All in all this is a very pleasant place to spend a few days whether on business or leisure and we would recommend this hotel to our friends and business colleagues.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view, much better than looking over the town. Anything above the sixth floor is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallimaufry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiro B, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Mr. Gallimaufry,

Greetings from InterContinental!
Thank you for choosing InterContinental Mendoza as your home during your trip to Mendoza and most of all for sharing your experience with us. They really help us grow in the daily basis.
It´s great to hear that we have exceed your expectations. We will share your comments with our staff so they know that we are on the right path on exceeding guest expectations.
We hope you can visit us in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ramiro Barutta
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The hotel is spectacular, new, everything is shiny and clean! The rooms are very spacious, modern, attention is impeccable and the breakfast is very complete!
The hotel is located a bit away from downtown Mendoza, but crossing the street is a big mall with all brands and a food court.
Highly recommended Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sol_Juan_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is an Intercontinental Hotel. One expects something and I found this hotel to come up well. It is so spacious and airy. I am not sure one could call it attractive in design but its big and bold. One has to factor in the location, You are 10 minutes from the centre of Mendoza and cabs are easily got just outside. If you are here for Wine touring which most of my clients are then actually it is well placed to head straight out to the wineries. Service could not have been better during a group tour we held here, all 23 clients were extremely impressed with the staff and that says a lot about management as it is not easy to find competent staff to go with your Hotel. All in all an excellent hotel that is being very well Run. Rooms are very well equipped.

Room Tip: High up for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timjbrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPalomo, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Timjbrobertson,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Mendoza for your recent visit and most of all for sharing your experience, It would be a pleasure having you again for future visits by yourself or like your last visit has a group tour in our beautiful Mendoza.
Feel free to contact me or to give my contact information to any friend or colleague interested in visiting Argentina and Mendoza.

Best regards

Javier Palomo
Jefe de Recepción
Front Office Manager
INTERCONTINENTAL
MENDOZA
Email:javier.palomo@intercontinentalmendoza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
4.5 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,008 reviews
4.8 km away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,371 reviews
3.6 km away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#20 of 84 in Mendoza
659 reviews
4.1 km away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,081 reviews
3.7 km away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mendoza

Address: Blvd. Perez Cuesta esq Acceso Este Lateral Norte, Mendoza, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#2 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#6 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $117 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to InterContinental Mendoza. If you are planning to visit this beautiful city, we will show you how we can make your stay an unforgettable experience. Opposite the largest shopping mall in the city, and strategically located to have access to the main points of interest in the region, InterContinental Mendoza is an ideal destination for business or leisure. With 180 rooms and suites fully equipped with the highest comforts, ensure our guests a pleasant and memorable visit. For corporate travelers, technology such as access to high-speed Internet in rooms and wireless connectivity in public areas are a fundamental tool in the business world. For guests seeking greater space and comfort, we also offer unique restaurants where you can either taste the delicious flavors created by our chef or experience a day of relaxation in our exclusive Health Club & Spa.InterContinental Mendoza offers one of the largest Convention Centers of the country and has an established reputation for meeting the highest standards of excellence. A stunning capacity of 1200 delegates and 5.5 Meters high characterizes the main hall and turns it into an extremely spacious and naturally illuminated spaces environment. It also has small rooms equipped with the latest cutting edge technology which are ideal for meetings and receptions and which delight our guest with spectacular views. On behalf of our staff, we look forward to welcoming you to Mendoza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing