We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Nearby Hotels
USD 170
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)
USD 125
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 108
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 143
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Lila(Mendoza)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lujan de Cuyo B&B(Lujan de Cuyo)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Posada El Encuentro(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Entre Cielos(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 409
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavas Wine Lodge(Lujan de Cuyo)
USD 702
USD 472
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
203
328
121
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
328
121
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew blocksyogurthotel restaurantmain plazathree nightssaunamidnightappointment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This hotel was a huge disappointment in many respects. First of all it is a bit dated in the decor, the carpet in the corridors and rooms is old. The room we had was spacious (with a kitchen area (although no cooker), table, sofa. but bland and dated decor and 2 of the 4 pillow smelled strangely. The breakfast was nothing great, spread over several tables but limited variety so you felt you had to walk a lot to get few basic things. The worst thing was the state of the pool! water murky and full of stuff floating on top. It really seemed so dirty that we couldn't dare to bathe in it. The only salvation was a woman at reception who was very informative and helpful. The hotel is 4 quadrars (blocks) from the main commercial street and few more from the areas where all restaurants and bars seems to be located so it was always a 30 minutes walk back in the evening which wouldn't have been bad if it wasn't that both our guide and some random person in the street took care to tell us that they wouldn't walk alone in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleshoe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear littleshoes77,


Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We will consider the objective criticisms, to improve the service.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I had to stay for one night in Mendoza on a trip to Santiago from Buenos Aires which was very bad news because I was planning to get back to my family. We booked Mod Hotel and we where delighted with a great hotel. Fantastic rooms and services. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very good. The service was very good and polite.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Slewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Slewind, thank you very much for your validation and comment .

We are looking foward to see you again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. Rooms were nice, staff ok. Breakfast was way under what you would expect from this class of hotel. Coffee was really bad, not enough of a bread selection, not enough cereal selection, no choice of natural flavor yogurt. Hand soap for the bathroom was super tiny and they didnt give a new one daily -

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ilana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Ilana W, thank you very much for your validation and comment .

We will consider your suggestions for future improvements.

We are looking foward to see you again.

Kind regards.

Mod Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The MOD hotel is located a few blocks from the city main plaza. The service is good, room are large and overall it is a convenient place to stay if you visit Mendoza without having to spend an arm and a leg. Sparkling wine is offered at breakfast, so after a few mimosas you do forget the rather sad and not so good buffet that is offered. The area is OK, I walked past midnight and never felt threatened.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Count-Mascetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Coubt- Mascetti

Thank you very much for your validation and comment .

We will consider your suggestions for future improvements.

We are looking foward to see you again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

very nice notel, the location is no the best but works just fine. The restorant is also good, is a very good option if you can´t find a place to eat. The rooms are very confortable as well. We did´nt use the pool because of the weather but it looks good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Coordinadora Gral de Reservas at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Carlos M,

Thank you to share your experience in Mod Hotels Mendoza.

Hope you come back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews