We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
102
156
61
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
156
61
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nearby shopping taxis buses short stay location is excellent kitchenette argentina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Montanas Azules , is a decent, small, apartment hotel in a quiet neighbourhood with a couple of parks next door.. It is centrally located with taxis & buses easily available nearby & shopping areas, bars & restaurants not too far . In fact Carefour is just 10 minutes walk away so one fetch all that is needed from there .

Reception was pleasant & easy with Carla really standing out . Thnks , Carla ! She spoke perfect English having stayed in the USA for considerable time. However , the winery which she recommended to us was not very inviting & the matter was made worse by the taxi driver who took eternity & avoidable routes to reach there . It is strongly recommended to go for well - reputed large winery for a tour.

Apartment is huge , well appointed with comfortable bed & efficient AC. kitchenette was well provided for a short stay Iron , on demand was given,. However , light around cooking range was inadequate, Bathroom was in keeping with the Hotels Star -rating. Comfortable .

Breakfast had decent spread & was more than adequate. A leisurely walk can take one to nice bars & eating places as the Hotel does not cater for dining.
ith adequate space on each floor
Hotel also caters for Internet , basic gym -- essentially treadmill. However , internet was a triffle too slow.

I would rate our stay in the Hotel as very comfortable with compatible tariff.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank digvijayps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montañas Azules A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Montanas Azules Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear digvijayps. Thank you for your comment. We are very glad to know that you had a nice stay in Mendoza and you enjoyed your stay as well in Montañas Azules Apart Hotel. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

I have been to Mendoza with two babies and chose this hotel because they had a kitchen and accepted to put two cradles in the room. The staff was really nice and the room is spacious and comfortable, but Without any luxury. The breakfasts is ok, nothing special. The coffee could be better. The room was very clean, but the bathroom should be better maintained, need a repair ASAP!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaGiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montañas Azules A, Director de Recepción at Montanas Azules Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing us. We appreaciate your comment regarding the details found in the bathroom in order to improve our guest's stay. We hope you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Stayed at the Montanas Azules on the suggestion of a friend in Mendoza. It was not a good move. The first room we were given had white walls, white floors, white beds and only missed the IV pole to make this reminiscent of an ER room in a bad soap. The second room had moisture damage in the corners, one AC that blew out room temperature air, a ceiling lamp with only a bulb and another mini split that was either full on or off. Finally i had to stick it together with cardboard so as not to blow on the bed full force. Bathroom OK.
Breakfast is basic but good though in an anonymous looking room. After day 3 we couldn't take it and decamped to the Hyatt for a fistful of peros more that were well worth it. Its OK for local business people on budgets or tourists for that matter but there are better places if you look a little. Underground parking is included.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank statestreet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montañas Azules A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Montanas Azules Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Sir/Madame. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Montañas Azules Apart Hotel. We are under new management and have made a lot of improvements since then, specially in painting. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for the inconvenients caused during your stay in Mendoza. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Needs upgrade. Our place (2 bedroom/2 bath) had a bad sewer smell that made it extremely unpleasant. The door handle broke and the toilet flush button was missing. The carpet had an iron burn - almost comical. The staff were, however, really nice so were pleased with that aspect. The breakfast was also pretty nice. I would not recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chefysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and were pleased with the choice. The self catering apartment was large and nicely furnished with aircon, fridge, cooking area, large bed, sofa. The wifi was a bit hit and miss which was disappointing, worth bearing in mind if this is important to you. Reception staff were helpful and breakfast was continental and basic but fine. The location was about 10mins walk from the key areas to visit. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing self catering experience.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LisaandPete2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews