We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
33
85
95
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
85
95
29
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We spent 10 nights with my mother at the Dakar and it was overall an amazing experience. The staff was incredibly helpful and went out of their way to help us. The first day they offered us an adapter to plug our cellphones since we forgot to bring one. Mabel, the woman who was in charge of the place during breakfast was incredibly kind and helpful, and she gave us some great tips about places we could visit in town.
Our room was large and comfortable, they gave us a triple room . It had a desk, 3 chairs , a minifridge, a tv, 1 king size bed and a twin size one (that were really comfortable, by the way) and a jacuzzi-like bathtub. It was more than what we expected for the price paid! (around 48 dollars a night per room/ 700 ARS) .
The hotel was conveniently located, it was close to downtown and only 8 blocks away from the bus station (we took many buses to nearby towns). It was 7 blocks away from the metrotranvia station wich was also convenient, and a little closer to the airport than the rest of the downtown hotels (wich resulted in an slightly cheaper taxi fare to the airport).
Breakfast was good, but it became repetitive since we stayed so many nights
Downsides: We didn't like the dinner they offered, we tried it one night and the food was reheated, salty and overpriced. We definitely recommend dining outside the hotel.
There was wifi everywhere in the hotel, but the signal wasn't so great.

Overall it was a great experience and we spent 10 great restful nights at the Dakar. We would definitely visit again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank JulietaConti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The door was broken and the hotel did not have any room available. They wanted to charge us with booking expenses but after our complaint, they did not. Not a good location. Room was too small and the bed was not as extra-large as they said.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbernad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSTL_11, Director de Reservas at Dakar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016
Google Translation

Estimado, lamentamos no haber podido recibirlo a su llegada. Desafortunadamente la cerradura presentó fallas ese día y no contábamos con otra habitación disponible para ofrecerle. Debido a este inconveniente, el encargado de recepción resolvió inmediatamente cancelar sin penalidad su reserva, sin cobrar absolutamente ningún gasto. Respecto a las camas de las habitaciones, son todos sommier king size de 1.80 x 2 metros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The hotel is fine, it is a little bit old and it is located at a 20min distance from downtown. The "Spa"

The pros: Bed and sheets were OK and the bedroom was clean.

The cons: The instalations are old, the elevator seemed unsafe so we took the stairs most of the time. There is only WiFi in the lobby, but almost never worked. The breakfast was really basic, it could be a lot better if they included fruits. The guy in the reception was really rude

We booked this hotel on short notice so we didn't have a lot of options, but if I come back to Mendoza I would definitely look for other options closer to downtown and with better service, you can find better for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vero156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel was located at a suburb of Mendoza. It is a good area though a fair walk to the main square. The walk itself is pleasant so not a big deal if not in a hurry. The rooms are clean but I wouldn't rate it 4 star. The breakfast is average, service was so-so. Overall pretty ordinary, nothing terrible but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizen_1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were recommended to Dakar by our previous b&b hostess, and told it was 'near' the red light district, so we would need to taxi anywhere we went at night. It is firmly situated in the seediest corner of Mendoza, with 'ladies of the night' hanging out on every corner. When we returned to the hotel around midnight, my girlfriend asked the desk clerk if we could purchase some water, not wanting to wander the streets in search of hydration. The response was... rude, to say the least. Room was facing onto an industrial wall/carpark, bathroom was barely functional, taps hanging from walls, little water pressure, mould present. On the plus side, it had a bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brendan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews